Energy of a child

0 6
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

I wonder where all the energy of a child could come from

Even as early as 5 in the morning

They would have the energy of a freshly bathed one

All giddy and full of stories without thinking that other people in the house are still sleeping or not.

My best example are the kids in our house

One 5-year old and the other is a 1-year old

They would ask us out and sit just at our doorstep

While eating their breakfast at 530am

They have this kind of talk and laughs that are really contagious

It could fill the house

And you cannot go mad and stop them

It's like a sound so pleasing that all you can do is smile and join them

As of this writing, my daughter (5-year old) is reciting a poem

An Ilocano peom that is part of their module

She memorized it and with the right emphasis of words she is like teaching her cousin (1-year old Jac)

The younger one is listening so intently that after reciting he was smiling and clapping

As if he understood very well what was said

Then after a while they were laughing over a spilled slice of egg

Jac is even shouting and giggling

Oh my, where did they get all these energy?

I myself can't match them

As much as possible at this early, I will still be cuddling my pillow under the comfort of my blanket

But I need to get up because these two are already requesting for breakfast

Even if my whole senses are not yet awake

I need to give-in or they will not stop

So here I am, while enjoying their morning show

I am completing my first article

And my senses are already half awake

Time for me to say good bye for now

These two are asking me to go downstairs already

Have a great day to all

May we all have the energy and wisdom of a child

Full of life, full of dream,full of positivity and humbleness.

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

...^•°...

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

XOXO,

bbghitte

3
$ 0.44
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments