Decluttering

0 12
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Earlier, while I was talking to hubby on the phone, Yuri decided of organizing her clothes. She was complaining that she only have few clothes unlike her cousins. So I let her do it alone so she would see for herself that she was wrong.

I was just observing her while she was decluttering; keeping some and removing some. She was keeping those tshirts in one drawer, dresses on the 2nd, shorts and pants on the 3rd and sweaters and jackets on the last. I was smiling while watching her and I was holding myself not to help her because I want her to do it on her own even was hubby said I should help her.

Clothes to forgo

After thorough inspection of her clothes, the picture above are what she decided to let go. Some will be given away to her younger cousins and others will be to our neighbor's granddaughter.

She was happy with what she did but I was not (I tried to hide it to her so she will not be hurt). I checked on YouTube those KonMari method of organizing kids clothes and let Yuri watched it. After watching, she smiled and asked me to help her re-organize her clothes and so I willingly did!

I folded them the KonMari ways so that her clothes will fit in to her drawer. I arranged them by color so she would immediately see her favorites. I told her to play first so I could concentrate and finish it early and she agreed without complains.

And tadaaaa!!!!

Dresses
Tshirts and blouses
Pajamas, shorts and skirts

I am super happy and satisfied with the result and when I showed it to my little darling, she was so delighted and could not help but say WOW! Plus I got a big hug and sweet kisses, oh what a reward!

Tomorrow, we will be busy again because she realized that her toys must also be this organize. She asked me to set the alarm clock by 5am so we could start early. But I decided to make it 6am because she slept too late tonight; 11pm.

...^•°...

Thank you for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

Lead image is from Unsplash and the photos in the article are all mine.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

1
$ 0.94
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments