Broken wings

0 5
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

When the rain stopped for a while this afternoon, I went to the vacant lot near my sister's store to find some interesting subjects. I wanted to see different and unique one that I have never posted ever before. And then I saw this dragonfly that was so still and steady holding on the jute fruit. Even if I moved my phone close her, it did not move a bit and when I looked closely, I noticed that her wings were broken. I felt a little sad for this little friend but I also saw how strong she was. The strong wind and rain did not even bother her, like that of Elsa in Frozen.


Our brokenness sometimes becomes our source of strength too. I remember when my father was hospitalized due to complications, even though we were so scared of what would happen we found strength in each other especially from our mother. We never saw her crying or weak, she kept that aura of a strong woman. She made sure that when my father wants or needs something she was there to attend for him. She also made sure that our family is intact, united and to show how much we love and value one another. No one complained how stressful and hard going in and out of the hospital, having sleepless nights and where to get money for the daily expenses and for the hospital bills. We have that one goal and wish and that was to extend the life of our father.

Though my father did not make it, his memories are still fresh and we became stronger as a family. And new members of the family arrived, the kids that we enjoyed playing with everyday.


Another sample was the story of our youngest brother. When he chose a different path, away from the course he took when he was on college and most of us failed to understand his explanation. My mother most especially could not understand because he has a license too as an engineer but he pursue a different one which is being a Sunlife Financial Advisor.

Despite all the questions and doubts and a lot of sleepless nights, he strived hard to prove not just to his family but most especially to himself that he can be successful in the field that he learn to love and care. He received several recognitions as an advisor. And the best part of it was that, the whole family particularly our mother learned to support him.


We need to be broken not just once but so many times in order for us the appreciate the beauty of life, of every triumph; big or small and to realize that we are stronger than what we thought we are. God chose us to feel a certain kind of brokenness not to punish us, but to show His love, mercy and compassion. That in that brokenness, there is hope, there is peace and He is there holding our hand, fixing us until that broken wings will be healed and ready to spread again and fly.

...^•°...

Thank you for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent

1
$ 1.00
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments