Blessed at 40!

0 16
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Still on high from my birthday. I was too tired to write about it on the same night so let me take opportunity to share what happened to this special day.

August 6, 2022, I woke up earlier than Yuri and said a little prayer thanking God for blessing me with another year; healthy, safe and blessed. Then I pretended that I was still sleeping so I won't ruin what Yuri had planned for me. :)

Yuri woke me up with her sweet voice, a tight embrace while handing over this special card that she made just for mommy. It has a sweet message in it plus a whooping 200 pesos!! Yes, this is my first birthday that this little darling of ours added a cash in the card. Her message touched not just my heart but also my soul. Look how cute that card is! Another letter for keeps!

Then messages kept on notifying from friends, relatives plus my hubby's, which made me so kilig of coursešŸ™‚. I could not contain my happiness and I went down smiling. Yuri reminded me to please not work or even cook because it's my birthday. She said I could ask my sister do it for mešŸ˜. Then my nephew Jac greeted me, then Nanang too.

Breakfast is already served when my Ate called me and gave me money for my celebration. I felt so special, everyone just wanted me to sit down, relax, eat and enjoy the rest of the day while answering all those birthday greetings.

Hubby kept on calling, asking what will I prepare for my birthday. I told him macaroni and cheese is definitely in the list because that is Yuri's request. That I personally cooked for my birthday. Then Ate cooked pansit and bought special cassava cake. My other sister ordered pizza and cake with a bouquet; how sweet!

I felt good, not because of the food but because of the people around me. How happy they were while greeting me, while singing the birthday song and their birthday wishes. I don't feel 40 at all, I feel like I was still 20:)

Ate said she will go somewhere and grabbed her car keys. When she returned, to my and everyone's surprise, she handed me over this 20 pieces of 1k bill. I asked what is it, I thought it was a prank but she said it's my birthday gift!!! Woowww, surprise, surprise! It should be 40 pieces of 500 peso bill because I am 40 but the atm machine only released 1k bill at that time. Oh, it's even bigger than what I have won in jueteng. I could not help but hug my sister tightly for being too generous to me.

Then more guests came over, I thought the food we prepared would not suffice but thank God it did. Yuri was too happy because her friends also came over.

...^ā€¢Ā°...

Life begins at 40 as they say, but for me, life begins when we live it well, we live it with love and we live it with God.

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

...originalcontent... bbghitte...

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
1 year ago

Comments