Be an advocate

7 11
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Serenity

I live near the beach, just a walking distance like 2-3 minutes walk from our house; this is our safe haven. I remember my daughter when she was just so little, she would grab my hand every morning and lead me there to play. She would bring her toys and just play with the sand and even chase hermit crabs. Until now that she has a cousin, as much as possible they don't want to miss a single day without visiting the beach.

Sunset

I also love chasing sunsets here, it became my habit already. It gives me pride and joy when I share them in the different platforms and would receive nice feedbacks how beautiful they are. It's gift that I live here, but oftentimes I fail to take care of it and show that I am grateful for witnessing such a glorious blessing from God.

We are blessed to have all the natural resources around us to enjoy, to live and to explore. But we are not good caretakers and I must admit, I for one is one of the reason why it is polluted. It's a sad truth that I must change it and take a step to make a difference even in my own and simplest way.

Before the lockdown, whenever I a chance I would bring a bag when I go to the beach and would pick trash/rubbish scattered along the shore. Believe me, one medium size trash bag is not enough because there is just too much. It's an eyesore that makes you wonder where all these came from and how can we so blind and careless that we let it happen. This is our home, this is where locals earn for their living but why do we take it for granted and not take care of it with love.

Last week, Friday afternoon, I went to the beach alone taking two (2) trash bags with me. I did not bring the kids so my attention will not be divided and in less than 30-minutes I was able to fill it with plastic bottles, even diapers, wrappers, straws and many more. It was too heavy but I need to carry them all by myself. As I head home, my sister was on her way to her's house and saw me. She asked what are those and I said, oh I just had my own clean-up drive.

The following day, Saturday, me and the kids do our daily routine and went to the beach. I was surprised with what I saw, my sister and her friends, who also invited their kids,were there busy picking rubbish. Can you imagine how happy I am seeing all of them busy cleaning the shore? I even hear one of them say that they should do it more often like every weekend they will bring their own bags so they could keep the beach clean and pleasing.

Be an advocate in your own little way, make a difference even in your own simple act. It will soon have a ripple effect and you'll be surprised of the result.

Thanks for reading and have a great day!

XOXO

bbghitte

4
$ 2.35
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Wow.. One simple act can really make a difference.. And one day, more and more people will do the same too.. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sis! Long time no chat? Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo dito na ako active e.. Hehehe.. Mukhang marami na sa gc ang sasali dito. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mukhang nakadami ka na dito sis ah, napansin namn ako ni random rewarder may pamigay sya agad na .31..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

basta tuloy tuloy mo lang yan sis.. kasi minsan generous na generous yan si bot.. hehehe.. nakarami ng invites ba? naka 71 na ako.. pero mostly jan di active.. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hanap pa ko madami time sis...hehe, pero kahit once a day susubok ulit ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay wla akong invites..hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago