Angels are everywhere!

4 20
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

There are a lot of instances wherein I have met angels in different aspects of my life. Back when I was in college, my tuition fee for a certain semester was not sent on time because my parents still has to find a way or can't find whom to borrow with. Luckily, my board mate lent me money enough for my down payment. I was able to enrol on time.

When I was working, my father was hospitalized due to heart bypass and he needed blood donors. I told my boss about it and he asked our officemates if they are willing to be a donor and it was heartbreaking that they did not have seconds thoughts and said yes immediately. We were able to meet the required donors and that helped extend my father's life. The operation was successful and lived another 10 years more.

Another one was when I was pregnant, when I reveal the good news to my officemates especially to my boss because he became a very close friend and confidant, he never wanted me to go home commuting thru bus, train or van. Even when he was on leave, he will take time to fetch me at the office and make sure that I am safe to arrive home. He is one of my daughter's godfather because of that. My officemates were also very kind and always bring fruits for me, always checking on me if what will I need. They pampered me so well, because it's the first baby that the team will ever welcome. I can say that my daughter is filled with love not just from me and my husband but also from the people around us. And thank you will never be enough.

Just recently, because of the total lockdown AND we cannot go to the market to replenish our supplies especially vegetables. Our meals should always have fruits or vegetables as we feel weak when only meat is being served. Then out of the blue, a distant relative but super close friend of my mother came and brought us beans, lady finger and other vegetables and they are FREE!

Who would have thought that I can gain virtual friends that I can truly say I am grateful to have and this small family continue to grow even better and stronger. That through our passion in writing, photography, and earning (on the side) could bind us like true brothers and sisters. That I can confide and share to them anything without hesitation. They will not judge you with your grammar, with your stories, with your beliefs. They will accept and love you wholeheartedly; no ifs, no buts!


Yes, angels don't need to have wings. Most of them have hands, talent, time and treasure that they freely and willingly share.


...^•°...

Thanks for reading and hope to find more angels around. God bless!

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling

XOXO,

bbghitte

All images are mine.
#originalcontent #readcash

3
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

-Hi Sis! True that angels come in any form, God sent. For me, you are one of them. There are so many things we need to be thankful for. Very nice topic you have here so timely. The picture is admirable! Keep it up!

God bless you!❤🌷

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thanks so much sis♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are nice stories of your life. And with "lady finger" I learned a new word. 😊

I like the photo, too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you can try to eat lady finger too, it's my daughter's fave☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago