A Date with Yuri

0 23
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Black Saturday and Easter Sunday has been a very productive day for me and the whole Casa de Comida team. As expected, a number of crowd came to enjoy the beach, have reunion with their family and friends, to recharge and unwind. All cottages have been filled with groups that we needed to borrow tables and chairs from the LGU.

With that said, my bonding time with Yuri have been sacrificed for a while. So as a treat for sharing mommy for a while in Casa, I asked her for a day out with mommy and she excitedly said YES! As soon as I mentioned it to her, she immediately announced it at home! She even set our alarm clock at 5am just to make sure, but I secretly turned it off because I was really tired🙂. Before going to bed last night, she said 'Finally, I could buy the pencil case I saw last time in National Bookstore!'. I told her that's too expensive for a pencil case; it costs 400 pesos or $8. But she kept on begging and even told me that she will bring her own money for it🙄.

Winx pencil case

When we were on the bus to Vigan, she again mentioned about it and told me that before we proceed to Jollibee, we should go to National Bookstore first and check if the pencil case is still available. I had no idea how that pencil case looked like because she was with her daddy when she saw it. As soon as we get off from the bus, she almost run to reach the store ASAP. When we entered the store, she went straight to the section where she saw it and check if it's still there. She was so happy when she saw one and even asked the personnel if she could open it to check if all the buttons are working. When she confirmed that the item has no defect, she looked at me and said, mommy can we buy it please???!!! How can I say no to this sweet little girl 🙂.

The gift

She was so happy that she thanked me with a kiss and even volunteered to carry it. She said, another wish granted and she could not wait to bring it in school!

Next stop, Jollibee! I gave her the privilege to order anything that she wanted. As expected, spaghetti is one of them, then jolly hotdog, sundae and iced tea. Whoaah, that's a lot! While waiting for our order, she could not help but open her pencil case; check once again the buttons and plan what to put in each compartment. I told her that, that would be the pencil case she would be using until she graduate in college 😁.

Yuri and her foods

Look at that face! She really enjoyed everything she ordered especially the ice cream. She alternately eat these three but since it's a lot, she shared some of her spaghetti to me.

Next stop, Bicentennial Park in Vigan.

She enjoyed the slides and the whole park all by herself. When we arrived at the park, only teenagers were there, busy doing some tiktok moves and hanging around. No kids spotted yet. I could not join her in the slides and in the other facilities because the guard said these are only for the kids. So I just watched her enjoyed all the rides and of course, take photos. After 30 minutes, a playmate arrived.

2 hours later, Yuri got tired of playing so we transferred to this huge chess. She asked me if we could play chess, but there were teenagers who were also there taking photos and playing with other chess pieces. So I just asked her to pose for me. After a while, she continued playing, as if talking she was talking to each of these pieces then slowly she walked like a beauty quee like s star smiling to each piece. I asked her what she was doing and she said, she was playing a pretend play wherein she is the main actor who is waving at her fans. Oh, my soon to be star!

She felt tired and sleepy already so we decided to go home and as soon as we were seated at the bus, she fell asleep😁 while still holding the paper bag of her pencil case.

Short but super sweet Mondate with my Yuri and I feel so good.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep smiling. Keep inspiring.

All images are mine.
#originalcontent
#bbghitte

1
$ 1.92
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
2 years ago

Comments