A call for commitment

0 10
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Such a powerful phrase I heard tonight from the church service I attended. I am a Catholic but sometimes I also tend to watch other service not to change religion but to increase and deepen my knowledge and understanding about God and the Scripture.

Going back, how do we commit ourselves to the Lord? Joshua 24 tells us that God a Holy God and He is a jealous God. With that we cannot say we love Him when we worry too much about the covid effect, our career, and our family. God wants us to prioritize Him above everything and anything. And I know it's hard, indeed a very challenging one. How firm is our answer or do we have the guts to say Yes to the Lord without hesitation and doubts?

Tonight's service struck me seriously, it's kind of reality check for me. I can say I love God but my works and actions are not enough. I felt ashamed knowing that I am doing what am I supposed to be doing. That I was very relaxed thinking that God is a very understanding God. But that should not and will never be the case, when we say 'I commit', it should be a sincere oath. Before thinking of our career, what to eat, wear and how much money we have in the bank and what will happen tomorrow, we should all be serving the Lord first. We should act as true disciples spreading His good news, compassion and grace because that is what He is consistently doing for us.

When there is so much happening around the world, we should all be committed to connect to Him, praising and glorifying Him. Let other's know the good news by being an example, by reminding ourselves to be humble all the time and to always acknowledge God within us.

(A note to self.)

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Keep inspiring. Keep smiling.

XOXO,

bbghitte

2
$ 0.44
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Alexis12
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty

Comments