2020 has been tough, but...

5 24
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

2020 has been tough, if not the toughest

Eruption, pandemic, calamities and so much more

It brought fear, chaos, pain, and took not just jobs but more of lives

It test and teach each of us

I lost my job last October

Did I cry? Nope

Did I panic? Nope

Why?

  • Because God allowed me to be re-connected with my family.

    We may be together in the city where we work but we never really had this chance to talk, to have fun, to refresh. We may have the chance to go home once in a while but just have enough sleep and breath some fresh air. But this pandemic time is different, we stayed longer and our mother is happy and emotional at the same time. 5 out of 7 kids are now with her and just like the old days, she still worry what to cook☺️We eat together, we go out and travel to places we never visited before

  • Because I did not see it as a lost, but an opportunity!

    Yes an opportunity to make up for the lost time. To reflect, reconnect and recharge.

    Almost half of my life I have been busy chasing my dream. Although I am still on my way to reaching it. I think I need to pause, to slow down. More than the career, I have to build a memory. Precious memories with my daughter while she's still young. I need to look after her and show her that mommy is by her side during this pandemic. I need to make her feel safe and protected. So that one day, when she is ready to explore the world alone she could reminisce these moments of her life. That mommy gave up her career to be with her. That mommy became her teacher. That mommy played with her, cook her favorite food, dance with her, and carry her until she fell asleep. That she could say to her friends, my mommy is the best!

  • Because God is in control.

    He is and forever will be in control of everything. I can say that my faith has been tested also this year because of course who would not be right? But God's way of showing that He is in control is amazing. You may believe it or not but during Kiki time days (a blogging site before) when I felt that I should not worry, that I should lift up everything to Him. Inspiring articles and sincere heart to heart interactions with virtual friends helped me to believe, keep the faith and never doubt. Then I just let go and let God and I'm glad I did.

Yes, 2020 may be the toughest year

But you are stronger my dear

God is bigger and mightier

All we have to do is surrender

And everything will be better.

...^•°...

Thanks for reading and God bless us all.

Happy New Year 🎆🎈🎉

XOXO,

bbghitte

Lead image is mine.
#originalcontent #readcash #noisecash

3
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of bbghitte
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbghitte
3 years ago

Comments

Happy new year.God bless you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God have a better plan for us❤️ maybe that's the purpose of COVID-19. To unite us to our family💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy new year!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy New Year ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago