Different Versions of You Exists In All of Our Minds

48 52
Avatar for bbang
Written by
3 years ago

Have you ever wondered if someone knows who you really are? Or do yourself even know who you really are? The "you" who's not just pretending. Not pretending to be polite, to be selfless, to be kind, to be a badass even. I mean, the REAL YOU.

Recently, I've seen this particular post of my friend in twitter that goes like this,

" A different version of you exist in the minds of everyone who knows you".

I find it interesting. And I think it's pretty accurate. We often change our attitude depending on who we talk to or hang out with. We tend to be different person when we are at home, different person at work or school, different person here on ReadCash.

The gist is that, the person you think as of "yourself" exists only for you, and even you do not really know who that is. Every person you meet, or have a relationship with, made an eye contact on the street with, or even those anonymous RC users that you made conversation with, they all create a version of "you" in their heads. You're not the same person to your mom, your dad, your siblings, your co-workers, your neighbors, or your friends. There are thousands of different versions of yourself out there, in people's mind.

A "you" exists in each version, and yet your "you" yourself, isn't really a 'someone' at all.

This article is full and redundant of the word "you" and "yourself", it may have made you confused but those words are necessary. Even so, I hope this all made sense to you. At least the version of "you" in my head. ๐Ÿ˜‚

11
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Jane
Sponsors of bbang
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang galing mo na sa Photography, ang galing mo gumawa ng Article, the best ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’ช

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super duper flattered na ako sayo bhie hahaha. Wag ka, baka lumaki ulo ko niyan haha char lang. Thank youuuu for all the compliments and the upvote too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang galing mo kase, penge daw TALENT dyan ๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‘๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha grabee. Sige na nga. O eto catch! ๐Ÿ™† hahhaha. Or kaya padeliver ko na lang? Pero cash on delivery ha. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha,, sana talaga pwd ipasa yan bhie haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha. Don't worry we'll keep in touch para mapasa mo sakin talent mo tas mapasa ko rin yung akin haha. We'll learn from each other ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was really nice reading articles like this. The title was catchy, and so was the introduction. I hope I get to read more article with this kind of topic. Keep it up! This one deserved an upvote. Have a nice day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Girl you've marked my comment as spam, did you mean it? I may get muted or banned beacause of it. Please undo it. I think you accidentally clicked it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you girl! I'm overwhelmed. Thank you for your positive and encouraging comment. I'll try my best to keep on writing stuffs. Thank you very very much ๐Ÿคงโค๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, keep doing that. Your writing style is good, and will get better everyday if you keep on doing it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, practice make things perfect indeed. I'm still working on my writing skill. I'm glad you appreciate it and it motivates me to do better ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I'm happy that my words motivated you. Because of that, I'll subscribe on you so I could be notified with your articles and posts. Hope it makes you happy! ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Thank you for subscribing. I'll look into your articles later too. By the way, you have marked my comment as spam I hope you didn't mean it. Please undo it. I may get banned or muted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, sorry. I accidentally clicked it. I'll undo it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, please do that hehe ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am just new in here. Where could I find it? Huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I totally don't know too haha. But you can check this out: https://read.cash/@Eybyoung/how-to-undo-move-to-spam-c3c48094

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for commending, I hope she can undo it now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I hope so too. You're welcome by the way. I've been silently reading and liking your articles for a while now hehe ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I never thought I had a silent reader thanks, I just bump in you just now, nice to meet you ๐Ÿ˜ you can have my support from now on, Ill read your works too. Keep writing your thoughts and welcome to the platform ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much Eybyoung! I won't be silent anymore as well haha. Your articles are all very helpful and I enjoy reading them too ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome I am happy you find it helpful ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone does hehe. Everyone find it helpful. So I hope you'll keep on writing quality articles ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of who we are depends on the person's judgement base on our behavior, disposition and attitude. The way we act or react depend on the environment we are in. In every situation man is involve there is always an adjustment for him to be adopted. Hence, the changes of himself of what he was used to be, to be the kind of person he must change to be. But the end of the day he is still the same person who was born with, to be with,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I totally agree. We may act depending on the situation we are in. And sometimes we meet people where were on our bad days, then create judgement and version of us in their heads. Yeah at the end of the day, we'll be the person who needs other and depend on them. No man is indeed an island after all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really confused bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please just try to understand haha. The main point of the article is that, we all have different version in other people's mind. We may thought that our loved ones completely knows us but they do not. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's the same thin when they said beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Lol.. But yeah, we created a different version of us in the minds of others.. and it's true that we different to our family members, even to our friends.. and totally different to strangers..

You said you're not good in writing.. what do you call it then? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha I'm flattered right now with your comment. I think I'm still on the stage or process of being good in writing? Haha I don't know. But thank you for your flattering compliment. (I'll take that as a compliment tho haha ๐Ÿ˜‚) โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is.. i can tell from your words.. you're even better than me. haha .. I'm just a trying hard here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're both trying hard haha. At least we can write some articles here that has its sense haha. But I can be nonsense most of the time ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all can be..haha.. but sometimes I'm lazy to write.. my mind not working..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha me too, most of the time my mind's not really working ๐Ÿ˜‚. It's like I'm just there sitting and existing. Forgets all of the things I know and there's also no information coming inside my brain. But its fun tho haha, I enjoy being dumb sometimes ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well for me, I'm busy more on my work, just spend spare time to check notifs here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I guess you are very good in time management if that's the case. As for me, classes will start very soon and some of our teachers are already giving us tasks to do, so I keep on studying first then go here after doing so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh so you're a student, btw are you a filipino? Mind asking the start of the class there in Ph?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I'm filipino. I forgot the exact official date that DepEd announced but I guess it's this coming month of October pa naman po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. i thought next month.. will it be through online?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's in the 5th day of October. I think the mode of learning will depend on the school and on the learner. Modular is available if online learning is not possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. Thanks for answering, I'm not in Ph that's why I'm asking. And i have a sister who'll be turning college..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think college student already started their classes. Because they're handled by CHED not DepEd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh i see... thanks btw.. goodnight. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome Jane ๐Ÿ˜Š. Have a goodnight as well โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh so you work overseas? And you're filipino too right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup i am

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. Isn't it hard to work abroad? ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago