"Switch of Fate"

0 15
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

"You both are really a good match Rhage." Leah playfully punch my arms.

I chuckle.

She is as insensitive as a rock. I liked her since I can't remember but she can't even sense it.

"Yeah right." I answer with stoic face. I look at her while she is looking at the covered court. At Steven, his boyfriend playing basketball.

When will this dumb ass realize that I care for her too much to the point where I don't commit to any relationship, hoping that one day she'll notice me.

I sigh.

I am known in the school for breaking every girl's heart who confesses to me.

"Rhage? We'll be heading out. You coming with us?" Leah asked me. I didn't realize I spaced out while thinking those thoughts.

"Nah, I'll be dining out with Loraine." I smirk and wink at her.

She punches by shoulder. "You playboy!"

She bend down and whispers. "Make sure to use condom pretty boy." she winked at me.

"Let's go baby. See you bud." Steven grab her. She waves her hand to me I just nod.

Heck, when will I stop assuming that she'll love me back?

I stand up and waited in the locker room for Loraine.

"So, when will you tell her? You are so fucking coward you piece of shit! I told you already that you should confess your love for her before that Steven could. I'm out of ace Rhage! I've done so much and I'm freaking tired of your love story. I gave up. You are too fucking coward!" Loraine nag me emphasizing the last word.

"And Rhage?"

"Hmm?"

"Tito called me. I'll be staying in your place tomorrow. He said you fired your recent helper. Why did you do that jerk? Who else will help you, you fucking moron?"

"Will you stop cussing for a minute Raine? Please."

She just throw me her infamous smirk and wink.

I sigh.

Loraine is Leah's cousin who's helping me about my feelings for her cousin. When we eat together it's either she nags at me or we're planning something for me to confess my feelings. The sad part is, I never had the chance to confess my feelings.

I sigh.

"You know what? Why don't you just give up? If you're that coward you don't stand a chance." She said while chewing her pasta.

"I don't know what to do okay? And please don't talk when your mouth is full. You're gross." I said eyeing her pasta.

"Drake and I broke up yesterday." She said casually like breaking up with her boyfriend is a normal thing.

"You playgirl." I shake my head while smiling. She wink at me.

The next day I waited for Loraine in the locker room.

"Hey?" she said. I was texting.

I respond without looking at her.

"We'll dine in my place." then I walk out the locker room.

"Rhage!"

I turn around and saw Leah. Fuck?

"What are you doing here? And where is Loraine?" I ask her.

"She told me you have something to tell me." she said frowning.

Fuck that playgirl for pulling this stunt.

I am having second thought. Today is thursday it means Steven is in practice til 9PM and we had an early dismissal so the school is almost empty now.

Fudge! This is making me nervous.

Fine, It's now or never.

I grab her hand and walk us to the closest empty classroom and close the door.

She stands just in front of the door, while I am looking at the window my back at her.

"So, what are you going to--"

"I like you!" I didn't let her finish her sentence.

She didn't say a word so I decided to face her. She was shocked but laugh after how many seconds.

"Are you kidding me Rhage?" She shakes her head.

"No! I like you. No scratch that, I love you Leah. When will you ever notice it?"

"Stop kidding around Rhage Noire! I'm not happy with this any--"

I punch the nearest wall on her. She stopped talking and look at me shocked.

"At last, you're looking at me now." I whisper.

I cupped her chin.

"I'm not kidding Leah, I don't do jokes when it comes to my feelings. I've been enduring this for a lifetime now and I'm about to burst. I like you so damn much! Fuck! I love you. I really am. I don't know what to do with this feelings anymore. Hiding this feelings this long is making my head turmoil if I'm going to hide it til forever I'll be insane." I said, pain is visible in my voice.

"But you and Loraine--"

"We are nothing. She's helping me to confess my feelings for you." I said nodding down.

She cupped my face.

"Why didn't you tell me before?" She asked.

"I can't."

"Why?" she frowns.

I heard my message tone rang.

I kiss her lips slowly.

"I love you Leah." I kiss her forehead.

I walk out of the school while reading my text.

-Raine-

Ey moron? You have 5 hrs left til your flight. Be here before 7.

I sigh.

At least I've said it.

"So, what happened? Did you tell her?" Loraine ask while handing me my kit and water.

"Yeah I did." I said after having my medicine.

"What's her reaction? Btw, the camera in your room is all set. Make it faster. You'll leaving at 9." she remind me.

"She was shocked and maybe confused." I said sadly.

I look at Loraine in the eyes. I can see the sadness in her eyes and I know it's reflecting in mine too.

"Why did this happen to me Raine? Did I do something terrible in the past to deserve this?" I said, my voice cracking.

"You should come back. I still have to judo with you. You get me moron?"

I just sigh.

"Stop sighing. You start what you're goin to do. I'll be packing your luggage."

"Raine, you look beautiful today btw!" I shouted when she walked to my room.

"I'm always beautiful moron! You are the only guy who never saw that!" she shouted back.

Loraine is really a beauty I gave you that. Even though her mouth is a cussing machine she is kind. A beauty inside out. I actually admire her. For years that she's helping me with Leah, I sometimes got confused if this feelings, excitement and giddy that I feel, if it is still for Leah.

As I tell her I love her earlier I feel numb. I kiss her to feel the excitement that I always feel whenever she's around me but I didn't felt it anymore.

When I heard my message tone rang honestly, my heart skips a beat. I know it's Loraine that's why I walk here as fast as I could. This has been happening to me lately. I got excited to see her. I felt giddy whenever she sleeps over here because I fired another helper. I don't know what is this.

Fuck! I'm confused right now. I don't know what to do anymore.

"Bye, you make sure to come back you freaking moron. You get me?" she punches my stomach playfully.

"Raine, will you stop cussing. Please?"

"No I won't. I know, I know I'll cry if I stop." she stutter.

She is crying now.

I hug her.

"Shhh. Fine, fine. You cuss all you want just don't cry. Please."

"I love you Rhage."

I stunned.

I was about to let go of the hug but she pulls me.

"I love you but I'm fine of what we have right now. Me being the one you lean on, me being a shoulder you cry on, me being your listener in all of your Leah stories, your dad being my godfather and also me loving you secretly. I'm fine with this Rhage. Just please comeback." she let go of me.

She squeeze my hand.

"Fight this fucking cancer and don't die. Please? I'm begging you."

I pull and hug her tightly.

"I'm sorry Raine. I'm sorry, I'm sorry." I keep repeating the word.

I'm an asshole for not noticing her feelings, I'm too blinded by my feelings towards Leah that I didn't notice her feelings for me.

"It's fine. Please comeback. I'll give this tape to Leah tomorrow mor--"

"Don't give it to her."

"Why?"

I kiss her forehead.

"I'll comeback I promise you that. I'll come back for you Raine."

My flight number was called. I kiss her forehead again and walk away.

She is still stunned.

I smile and wave my hand at her.

Please God, let me live. Let me live and take care of that girl.

I wanted to return the love she gave me.

A lone tear drop from my eye.

Wait for me Raine.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

Comments