"I'll be there"

0 10
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

"I just want to say thank you Rhage." She sigh on the other line.

"No problem. You know you can call me anytime you want." I respond.

"Well, I need to go. He's here."

"Oh, okay bye. Keep safe Charm." I sigh after she hang up.

This is the cycle of our story. He'll hurt her, she'll call me, I'll comfort her and she would go back to him. This sucks but it's the only way that I can get close to her. I became her damn bestfriend.

The next day Charm called me at 3AM. I didn't bother checking the ID number because I knew that it would be her. No one calls me at this hour but her.

"Hmm?" I answered.

"Can you come to me? I'm drunk." She said in a raspy voice. Why is she drunk?

"Did something bad happened again?" I asked. She groans.

"Can you just pick me up please?"

"Right. I'll be there." I hang up.

I turn on my tracker to track her phone and to know her location. This better be not about that damn guy again.

------------------------------------------------------------------
"You feeling good now?" I ask her as I drop the 2 tablets of abuprofen and a glass of water on her bedside table.

"Yeah..I'm good." She sound like she badly needs water. I sit beside her in the bed.

"Here drink this." I hand her the ibuprofen and the water. 
"So, what happened yesterday?" I continued.

"He.. he cheated." She said in a small voice.

"That's nothing new." I roll my eyes at her.

"I know but he said the other day that he would change."

"And you believed it?" Damn, I just wanted to punch that arsehole until his face would break and his eyes would pop out, out of his eye socket.

She just nod. This is getting into my nerves. I stand abruptly and tell her that I need to go to work. I kiss her forehead and say my goodbye.

--------------------------------------------
From: Charm
We got back together. He kneeled
and apologized.
--------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------
To: Charm
Yea, sounds great.
--------------------------------------------

She replied with a crying emoji and I just ignored her. I love her but she is just downright fool for that arsehole.

Weeks have passed they are getting sweeter and sweeter she have him in almost all of her social media. I'm not being salty but that damn arsehole is just getting into my nerves.

I was about to mount my motorcycle when I saw David eating someones' face out. He is freakin' cheating again. I walk fast towards the alley where he is leaning in the wall and ravishing the girls' lips. I automatically grabbed his collar and punch his face hard. I keep on punching him until he dropped to the floor. The girl run off screaming. I flip him off and walk out.

I dial Charm's number she picked up sobbing.

"What happened?" I ask mounting my bike again.

"We just had a fight and he walked out and he.... he..." She is sobbing furiously. My blood boils.

"What did he do?" I said in a menacing tone.

"Can you come here... at my place... please?" She is still sobbing.

"I'll be there at ten." I hang up and drive my bike fastly.

------------------------------------------------------------------

"You what?" I half shouted at her in the phone.

"I said... yes... when he asked if I want to get us back together." She said in a small voice.

"Charm, are you nuts? What the.. you.. ghadammit Charm!" I hang up.

He hurt her a hundred times, damaged her a thousand times and broke her into pieces, a million times and she freaking knows that, that damn arsehole is a psycho but then she said yes? Again? For nth time when will she ever learn? When will she ever realized that I'm here? I'm waiting! and I fckn love her for pete's sake!

I throw my phone in the wall and it broke into pieces. I stand up and walk out of my apartment. I need to let this anger out.
------------------------------------------------------------------
For the last couple of months she's happy with him but I can still see him occasionally in the bar just a couple of blocks from my workplace eating someone's face but I won't pry anymore. I gave Charm space, she would text me every now and then but I don't engage as much as I did before, I just can't handle this situation anymore. I love her alright but I can't have her. Maybe, I'll wait.

When I was about to open my apartment door my phone rang.

"Hey what's up? Something happened again? " She didn't call last couple of months so I conclude there must be another fight or cheating or whatever happened to both of them today.

"Uhm... He.."

"He cheated again?" I ask in sarcasm.

"No, no, no no." She chuckles. 
"He proposed Rhage. We are getting married!" She squeals.

"Oh.. okay.." My throat went dry. I didn't expect this to happen. I can feel the tears in my eyes.

"You'll be attending my wedding right? Even if you hate him you love me. So pretty please?" She said in her sweetest voice.

I swallow the lump in my throat.

"Yes, I'll be there."

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

Comments