"Before I let you go"

0 16
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

"I'm gonna wait Scarlett." I hug her firmly.

"Don't, I don't know if I'll show up." She said in a monotonic voice.

She breaks my hug and walk out.

I just stay in the park for the next 30 minutes.

I walk home thinking what did I do wrong? What's my mistake in this relationship? Why is she doing this to me?

The night pass so slowly that I can even hear the tik of the clock in my bedroom. I can't sleep, I keep on thinking if I'm not enough for her.

I slept at 4AM and woke up at 9AM. I took a shower and texted her to meet at the same place at 5PM today.

--------------------------------------------
From: Scarlett
Just don't expect too
much Rhage.
--------------------------------------------

I smile bitterly at her reply. I started my day by writting a couple of chapters in my new book and after that I went blank. Her face just keep on showing every time I close my eyes, or even staring at things that reminds me of her, my Scarlett.

When the clock strikes 4:30 I fetch my jacket and my newest release book on my bookshelf and walk to the park. When the the time strikes 5 she didn't show up but I still waited for her.

3 hours pass, I'm sitting in the swing alone in the park. The kids earlier went home already, some high school teenagers pass by and play but they were all gone as well. I'm just alone in the park.

I was about to walk home when I saw her standing right under the lamp post. I walk slowly towards her, she is wearing her usual poker face.

"You came." I said sounding so relief. She didn't respond and just nod instead.

"I... wanted to give you this." I handed her my newest book. She accepted it.

"My Scarlett..." She said in a small voice. She reads the title of the book and look at me shocked.

"I just wanted to give this to you. I badly wanted to tell you my feelings and ask you tons of questions about how we ended up like this but I know you won't like that. So I'm giving you that. My feelings for you, my inner conflict about this relarionship and the things that I love about you is all in there." I walk towards her and stop inches away from her.

She is crying, I wipe her tears away and I kiss her on the lips. I hug her so tight and cry as well.

Damn, I don't know why we ended like this. I ask a million times why to her but she won't tell me her reasons.

"Shh.. we'll gonna be alright." I console her. She just nod.

"I love you Scarlett and always will, I wanted you to know that before I let you go." I mess her hair and smile at her painfully before turning my back at her and walk back to my house with a broken heart.

-1
$ 0.00
Avatar for basiczxc
3 years ago

Comments