The Kill Streak

2 16

Looking not at the mirror but through it

Finding a way to stay and not use it

Ghastly illusions do nothing but invade my senses

Thinking I will bow to those horrible excuses for instance

Dressing me as red nose will not delude them

This is a house of mirrors and not a blue inn

We serve frosted heartcakes and well grilled genitals

We have a protein shake made of kidney sentinels

The eyeball dumplings are amazing

Hope I'm not scaring you too much or driving you crazy

We made hoverboards from the humerus

Though they really didn't find it that humorous

Used a grown up's femur to play hockey

Though the balls weren't that soggy

The queen of hearts came to claim her share

But even the mad hatter wouldn't dare

Screaming their pain was a banshee

Her sisters immune to her loud shrieks

The fey danced around her in tandem

Spinning tales of wonderful items

Time came and handed them the Wild Hunt

Till the hellhound arrived and got them all burnt

At the end of the show was a broadway

Though Cairn ended up little more than ground sausage

Amarantha should have paid for her misdeeds

A quick death was in my opinion too much mercy

Though I am not done ranting

I will concede on this point I'm dragging

So I will close chapter with long sought advice

If you've got a kill streak dm me

We can blow up their guts

George Kelly

1
$ 0.00

Comments

You gave me an overview of a circus in one poem. I enjoy the read though the starting do sound a bit scary but mostly gross. I hope the real food served are edible or perhaps it is just a decoration?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh it's all in good fun😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago