Sickness

3 22
Avatar for baoxian23
1 year ago

"You can't control me!" I screamed at dinner then stormed out not hearing anything my parents' were yelling at me. I had enough nonsense. I was suffocating. I didn't even give a damn when they knocked on my door repeatedly for almost an hour.

What would be the use when they wouldn't answer my why's.

Since my sixteenth birthday they had been paranoid about something they wouldn't tell me. Yes, I blacked out at my party and hit my head at the pool. I was comatose for two days but the doctors found nothing wrong. I even have a clean bill of health. But my parents' says otherwise, they suddenly set out ground rules and even a curfew. Why? A year ago I can party until dawn without a hassle. And now, I can't even go to a sleepover? Jessica is not a stranger, she is my best friend, basically a sister! We've known each other since diaper years.

So why the fuck are my parents' treating me like a freaking prisoner?

She has it too. She has the sickness too. I heard my mother said over the phone when I came home from the hospital. I was climbing out of the car when I heard her voice. When I entered the house, she was in the kitchen. It was good one hundred meter away from the garage but I swear it was her voice.

That was the thing, ever since I woke up my senses were heightened; I don't even need the thick glasses that used to cover my foggy eyes. It seemed that the fall cured my sight?

I don't know. Maybe I banged my head in the right place.

I sighed and opened my window quietly. My parents wake up at every little sound they hear and run to my room like lunatics. What is wrong honey? Is something bothering you? Common you can tell us!

It irks me everytime they do that.

I squeezed my eyes shut and inhaled the cold breeze before jumping out. I was surprised, I made it out effortlessly. I remembered it being high, or was it? Maybe I just grew taller? I shook my head and run to the direction of Jessica's house.

The shortcut was in the forest. I'm afraid to take this road before however, there was this weird inclining inside me, pulling me to that path. I remembered the forest to be dark and eeriely quiet. But now it wasn't, everything shines over the huge moon and sounds of animals filled the air. Maybe I just remembered things differently, too differently.

I stopped walking. Someone was following me, there were the sound of crunching leaves at my back.

My heart pounded fast. There was a news on the telly this morning about a girl found in the woods stabbed to death.

I panicked. I glared at my back, looking for the maniac. I saw too glowing circles about five hundred meters away to the east.

What would I do?

Think! Think Carmella! Think!

I snarled. A warm feeling spread out through my body, the moon shined over my head. Then the warmth was replace by searing pain. "Ah!" I screamed. What is happening to me?

I dropped to the ground fighting away the pain. I screamed loudly, "Ah!"

I could hear my bones cracking as my clothes were torn into pieces. The trees grew smaller and the next thing I knew I was running to the direction of the glowing eyes. And I could hear the sound of the man's pounding heart as he screamed bloody hell.

Was it the sickness my mom was talking about?

Author's Note: yeah you guess it I like mythical creatures too. How's life po kamusta naman kayo? Humahabol lang ako sa araw Sayang Ang one article per day na pants ko mwahahah. I hope you enjoy po. Thanksuuuu!

3
$ 5.18
$ 5.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Eybyoung
+ 1
Sponsors of baoxian23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for baoxian23
1 year ago

Comments

Yay, ano ba sya Tikbalang? Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Open ended sya so depende po sa imahinasyon nyo ahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sa imaginations ko eh tikbalang sya hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago