Him

4 22
Avatar for baoxian23
2 years ago

If I were him, I would have given you the whole world.

My momma said if I want something I should work for it. And I did! I worked hard to get to know you. I even changed my schedule just to accommodate yours. I make time for you, I made sure you go to work safely and come home in one piece.

I changed myself to the best version of the guy that you would like.

I cut my hair. I bought new clothes. I even adopted a dog!

And what do I get in return? Nothing!

I only wanted to treat you to a nice restaurant. I brought your favorite flowers and wore your favorite color! And what did you do? You turned me down! You shooed me away like a lowly insect!

What did I do wrong? What should I change next? Tell me! Why do you have to do that?

And then there was him. Why did you pick some random pathetic guy over me?

He's not athletic nor a vegetarian. He didn't even own a dog! And you chose him over me?

Why does he have that I don't?

I followed you for over a year! Why did I miss it?

"Tell me, what does he have that I don't? Why won't you answer me?" I kneeled to your height but you wouldn't answer me. "Hey!" I grabbed your shoulders and shook you. There was still no response. The metal in my hand dropped on the floor, making a tingling sound all over the room.

There was a pool of red under your cold body.

A smile spread over my lips.

You deserve it.

 If I cannot have you, no one will. I know he can't give you the whole world like I'm ready to do.

Author's Notes: How's your life been doing? Mine is itsy bitsy on the roller coaster ride. Anyways I hope this story didn't bore you. This a @JonicaBradley prompt, another try po. Hahaha.

4
$ 0.81
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
$ 0.02 from @Zcharina22
Sponsors of baoxian23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for baoxian23
2 years ago

Comments

That's deep & pretty impressive too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto kong tanungin yung girl ng maraming bakit? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job! I really enjoyed this one. I already thought it was kind of creepy just changing oneself for another person. But the ending made it very clear that I was right to be creeped out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago