Death

4 22
Avatar for baoxian23
1 year ago

Author's Note: I'm freaking with the market situation. I hope I get through this month without so much a hassle. I dunno if I can manage to leave my wallets untouched. Anyways here I am writing. Enjoy!


Death wasn't as glorious as those author's tried to convey to their readers. There was no light at the end of a tunnel, no singing angels, no gate keepers. There was nothing extravagant about it. Death is as simple as it is, an end to life.

When you die, you are left with the feeling of emptiness, devoid of all emotions. And for whatever reason you knew exactly what happened to you. You don't tend to ask questions, you simply accept that you have finally met your demise. Your senses were all gone as well as your physical form. Instead you become a spec, a tiny particle floating through air waiting...

"Ha!" I breathed out; confusion racked my brain. Where am I? I steadied my breathing, trying to remember how it was done. I pulled up what supposed to be my arms on my vanguard. What the fuck is happening to me? I rounded my eyes to the white washed room. Is this hell? I know for a fact that I would never go to heaven.

"Ow, honey! I thought you're not going to wake up anymore." Two strong arms enveloped me in a tight hug and I was awaken from my internal monologue.

I pulled away from the crying woman. Spontaneously, I stood up and went straight to a mirror. I looked at my face. Though, could it be really mine? There was nothing in the mirror aside from that reflection. The blue eyes, blonde hair and thin cupid bow lips. I was sure it wasn't mine and the girl I was seeing wasn't me. I pinched myself trying to asses the situation. I felt pain.

"Am I alive?" I asked the stupidest question I could ask.

The crying woman gaped at me. She clapped her hands and grabbed me to sit beside her. "Of course you are, Honey! You are alive and breathing. Thank goodness you are!" she exclaimed caressing my shoulders.

"Well," I paused, wetting my dry lips. "Who am I?" It should have been my first question but I wasn't thinking when I first asked. I probably sounded insane in front of the woman.

In an instant the woman started crying again. "Did you hit your head last night? When...when..."

"When what?" I raised my voice annoyed. We were not getting anywhere, I was full of questions. My head was aching ten fold and all I wanted to do was sleep. I was tired, like I was running for miles.

The woman stared at me, she opened and closed her mouth repeatedly unable to form words. I was certain she was thinking I have loose screws on the head.

"Hey, I heard she woke up!" someone yelled opening the door.

My eyes immediately went for the voice. When my brain finally processed the image of the guy, the throbbing in my head worsen. Every fiber in my body felt like reaping apart.

"Ah!" I cried, fisting the hairs on my head as if it would help lessen the pain. I closed my eyes, there were images flashing over my head.

The guy who just came in, he was holding a knife and then he plunged it to the girl he was pinning on the floor. The girl fought him, scratched his arms but he was too strong for her. He stabbed her repeatedly until she wasn't moving anymore.

I had no idea if what I was seeing was real. But I want it all to stop.

My head. Ugh! It felt like exploding. I writhed on the bed making myself into a ball.

There were chaos around me. The woman continued crying, she was begging God to save me. Then the man was shouting angry commands to someone.

A cold metal was pressed on my arm. The flashes stopped and the pain subsided. I was then lulled to sleep.

...

"Are you okay now?"

I opened my eyes to the pearly white teeth of the woman. She wasn't crying now but her eyes were red and puffy. Beside her was the man. I winced upon seeing him, I swallowed hard trying to keep the flashes at bay.

"Can you tell me who I am now and what happened to me?" I pulled myself up and anchored my elbow so I could sit. "Please. I beg."

The woman was hesitant, she was biting the corner of her lower lip and her right foot kept tapping the floor.

"Go on. Tell her. The doctor said it's okay," coaxed the man. He grabbed her hands giving her support.

"Y-you, You are our d-d-daughter," she stuttered. "And you tried to kill yourself the other night. B-but I found you before--" she couldn't hold her tears anymore.

"I see. That's what happened," I said looking up at my clammy hands. Though it didn't explain about the images I saw whenever I would look at the man--my supposedly dad. But I kept that part. I couldn't just tell them that I was seeing him killing someone in some divine visions. They'll probably just lock me up with other looney bins. I sighed, there was literally nothing I could do about it. This thing happening to me, it didn't come with a manual. "Can we go home now?" I added tired. My head was still throbbing, the least I could do was to stop thinking and have some rest. Beside, I wanted to know more about this girl, me.

"Great. That's a great idea. Let's go home. And let's all have some rest. Okay? Martha?" He looked up at the woman, mom, who just smiled at him and nodded.

In less than an hour we were out of the hospital. The doctors said there was nothing wrong about me and my migraines were probably from stress. They also said my memories will be back soon--though I doubt it would happen-- and that it was maybe for the better that I forgot things. It was my brain protecting myself from the trauma that happened.

My mind wandered off to different possibilities around my situation but nothing relevant came to my mind. It only made my headache worse. I was too preoccupied that I hadn't even noticed that we already pulled over a huge three story house. My mouth gaped at its size, damn my parents are loaded!

"Go on, Love. I will take care of Videl's things," dad said giving mom a pat at the back.

"Let's go, Honey," she said smiling opening my door for me.

I nodded at her and climbed out of the car. However, something caught my eyes. "I'll be right there," I shouted, waving at her. I couldn't take away my eyes to that tiny paper sticking out under the driver's seat. I grabbed it and turned it over to see what it was. It was a photograph.

Electricity travelled through my spine like I was struck by lightning. My hand shook uncontrollably. Another set of images flashes over my head. This time, I was looking straight at my father, screaming bloody hell. Begging him to let me go. But he wouldn't let me, he grabbed a knife at his back and started stabbing me. "Ah!" I screamed.

"Are you okay? Something hurting again?"

I shook my head furiously. "No." I jumped out of the car. The picture crumpled in my palm. My breathing hitched as I get away from dad.

In the photograph was the girl he killed, lifeless and that girl was me. It was me!

Death was never simple.


Author's Note: it was a novel idea. The story was essentially like that. A girl died and she was resurrected as the daughter of her killer. Waddya think?

4
$ 0.41
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of baoxian23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for baoxian23
1 year ago

Comments

Actually, this novel idea is pretty good but how would you make it like 8k words at least?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll manage ahahhahahahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was curious whose death happened but at the you shocked me with Your feeling and words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww thank you for the nice words

$ 0.00
1 year ago