A Day In My Life (Husband's POV)

0 31
Avatar for banj.
Written by
2 years ago

May 1, 2021

6:00 AM

I woke up with my phone alarm ringing, I'm kind of feeling a bit dizzy for having not enough sleep. My son, Ban Ryu, will wake up so early and I need to prepare a bottled milk for him that's why my sleep is always interrupted. I don't mind it though.

My wife was so tired because she had washed our clothes yesterday so I didn't bother waking her to make me breakfast. Anyways, It's not always like this. Just this day I need to make my own breakfast.


6:12 AM

I cooked sunny side up eggs. There's a left over adobo (A marinated cooked meat mixed with potatoes) last night so I just preheat it. I crashed the left over rice and slice some garlic to make sinangag. After some cooking, my breakfast is ready!

Ctto.

After eating my breakfast, I need to take a bath and prepare my clothes for a long day of work. I wore a black longsleeves to protect my skin from the harsh rays of the hot sun. I brought my welding mask so the smoke coming from the steel that I'm welding.


7:05 AM

I kissed my wife goodbye, she poured but I have no time to greet her a good morning because I will going to be late to work.

I roared the engine of my motorcycle then drove off to our work. The destination of our work is at Sir Ruba's house. Upon arriving at our work place, my father greeted me and told me we need to fix the railings of the stairs.


7:26 AM

I went inside the house and fix the stairs. The level of the floor is not accurate with the railings that we made so it would't fit the stairs so we need to fix it.

I shook off my head when I saw what happened to the stairs. My father and I cut the railings off the stairs then measured another one. Our Engineer noticed what we did so obviously he would get mad and growl at us. Though it's not intended because my father have a poor eyesight so he didn't saw the measrement clearly. Instead of reasoning out, we just shut our mouth and let him scold us.

Fortunately, we can be able to fix it fast. We still have more time left. I'm thinking of anything that I could do to use our time.


1:40 PM

Our forechaser, Erickson, went to the site to tell us if we want to be a labor in another project of our engineer. I stood up and told him I'll go there so I'll get extra wages. My father let me go there so I came with Erickson.

The sun is high and the heat was so harsh on my bared skin. I took a deep breath while looking at the busy men shouting for sack of cement and materials to bring. These people here looks more tired than what we are on the other site. They didn't mind the sweat and the hot weather.

Erickson motioned me to go on the third floor of the scaffold to help them put the cements of the third floor of the building. The man below me will throw a bag of cement and I will catch it to throw again on the next floor of scaffold.


2:34 PM

I am feeling so energetic the first hours, but when the tiredness hit me, I almost drop a bag of cement. But despite of it, I still push myself to carry more cement. Not minding body pain it's giving me. My mind always goes to my son and wife's face.

I was so eager to carry more but my body won't cooperate. I was about to catch another bag of cement when suddenly the muscles on my arms began to cramps. I drop the cement then held my arms tight. My co workers saw me so they try to reach out for me. When I'm already feeling good again, they told that I should just go down to shovel the mixed cement. I did what they told me to do. This is much more easier than catching bags of cement.


6:20 PM

I didn't notice the time. I just saw that the sky is turned dark. I forgot to inform my wife that I'll going to go over time at work. When it's time to take our break, I message my wife that I will go home late. She was so worried because this is the first time that I'm at this kind of work. But I assured her that I'm fine even though I'm already feeling so tired.

The work continued. I went back to catch some cement because we need to hurry up. After two more hours, we're already done.


8:18 PM

I took a deep breath then sat down. This is a long day. My hands are shaking and I can feel my body aching.

We fix the materials before going home. Upon arriving at home, my wife hurriedly ask me if I'm okay. I gave her reassuring smile then nodded my head. I went to the bathroom then washed my face and body. I took a quick bath before heading to our dining table. There's my wife preparing our dinner. She cooked my favorite dish, pork sinigang with lots of repolyo.


9:12 PM

I could feel my body aching but I couldn't tell my wife. I don't want her to get worried.

After eating our dinner, we went to bed after. It was a tiring day, we did a lot today. I kissed my wife goodnight before sleeping.

That how my day went. Tomorrow is another day to look forward to.


3
$ 1.29
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @charmingcherry08
Avatar for banj.
Written by
2 years ago

Comments