Learn to always show love

2 11
Avatar for baned
Written by
2 years ago

“Learn to always show love.”

We are creatures of habit, and our daily routines often shape our lives. But when life throws us a curveball, we need to adjust. The rumblings of a cultural shift were felt around the world at the beginning of the summer when the U.S. Supreme Court legalized same-sex marriage across all fifty states. While this monumental decision sent shockwaves through the LGBTQ community and beyond, one country was already one step ahead: Iceland.

This Nordic nation has made great strides in recent years to protect its queer citizens from discrimination and violence, with several progressive policies and a vibrant LGBT community that flowers in Reykjavik’s colorful streets during the Pride festivals held each June.

But despite this progress, showing love isn’t always easy especially when it comes to showing your true self to the world.

When you have the right mindset towards living, showing love would never be a problem. You should live your life to the fullest, but at the same time, it is always important to share wisdom and love with others.

It’s not about how much you have in life, it’s about how you feel about your living.

Feelings can’t be bought from any material things. How I feel is most important than what I have in my life. I feel that I am always willing to share what I know and wisdom to anyone who want to listen. I understand that it takes time for someone to believe the things that I say if he or she doesn’t experience it personally.

I understand that people need to experience the things they hear directly from me to them. That’s why I decided to show love with my actions of being a good person and sharing wisdom by writing articles on my website.

It's weird because my parents are the best example of true love and here I am a reflection of them, a grown ass man still asking my mom why she loves me so much. I have been thinking about this and the only thing I can come up with is because she loves herself first and that's something we all can learn from.

You love your family, you love your friends, you love your passion or job but first you have to love yourself before you can truly be in love with something or someone else. If we don't love ourselves for who we are then in return we are not going to truly be able to appreciate the things that we do love whether people or things.

I feel like most people will grow up and be so busy trying to be successful and reach that certain level of income or fame that they forget to really love themselves along the way.

When we love ourselves, we show love to others. I wish everyone could get the chance to see how much they love themselves. It would change a lot of things in the world, attention would be on loving yourself.

When traveling to another country we see different things than what we are used to seeing at home. It is always a great chance to see how others live their lives, but also to see how you can impress a culture with your own.

lead image source: unsplash.com

3
$ 1.49
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Belozoriana
Avatar for baned
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

No matter what, if you fail to love yourself first, you'll find it hard to cope with loving someone else. You may try but it won't last. You can't give out the love that you don't have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are correct my dear. It would be difficult to show love when you don’t know how to. If you don’t love yourself, it can be difficult to love someone because most people treat other less than you treat themselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago