It’s time to give up

7 48
Avatar for baned
Written by
2 years ago

I got inspired by a fellow on noise.cash about giving up.

You can check her post here with this link:

https://noise.cash/post/z230q5gb5rk02

We must have all heard from different sources the saying “don’t give up “ but I have something to tell you today and the message is to give up in every area where giving up is needed.

why should you continue to endure pain and anguish without valid reasons?

I have heard of romantic relationships where partners treat each other badly and I ask myself why are they still together?

A broken lady in a romantic relationship Image source:https://unsplash.com

How can someone treat you so badly and you continue to stay in that relationship?

If you are in this category, ask yourself these two questions;

  • Why have I not given up?

  • Why should I not give up?

I have also seen people going to places of work where they are treated badly and I ask myself, why do they still faithfully going to such a place of work.

A frustrated man that daily decides to keep his toxic job

How can you decide to make about 70-85% of your week a miserable one by going to a toxic work place just like the man in the picture?

I had a similar experience which started at the beginning of this month. I applied for a job that took over 10 hours of my day expecting to be paid about a 30$ by the end of the month. I worked my ass off everyday for about 15 days until I decided not to continue living miserably.

This job takes valuable time that I can use to do more productive things like write beautiful article just as I’m doing here.

Please dear audience, what would be your advise to me upon hearing my story?

  • To not give up

    or

  • To give up

Well, I didn’t wait to ask you before I did give up on misery last week Thursday.
I can’t continue to waste useful time doing things that would almost not be beneficial to me.

No! I had to give up

We should all know that our lives are worth more than anything in this world.
Money shouldn’t make you hurt yourself, love shouldn’t make you hurt yourself, fame shouldn’t make yourself.

I want you to also know, my beautiful readers that giving up on something also means giving in to another thing.

Knowing this;

why don’t you give up on toxic, abusive, depressing and negative relationships?

why don’t you give up on fruitless jobs?

why don’t you give up on toxic people around you?

why don’t you give up on hurtful marriage?

why don’t you give up and give in to a beautiful life?

Note: Today is another day to give up and do so while you still stand

4
$ 1.56
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 4
Avatar for baned
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hi forbescover! I'm here just now, sorry I came here a little late. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't let anyone tell you what to do. Love yourself more and believe in your abilities. Know your worth. Don't let anyone abuse you and don't abuse yourself as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much for your wonderful reply and I am very grateful for that love you showed me by upvoting me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear, if it hurts you and is toxic you have to give up after trying to fix it to no avail. The place is not for you, the people are not for you. You should be happy if not, that's not your place, move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot🥺 You made it here to read my article and it means a lot to me.

Yes we shouldn’t continue a hurtful life we should give up on it and give in to a beautiful life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't endure toxicity . Staying in a relationship that doesn't favour us doesn't make us a super hero. Be it at our work place or relationship in general.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are correct man.

Nothing actually worth our safety

$ 0.00
2 years ago