Rising Star - My Earnings Report

4 34
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

For a change, I thought I would try and calculate my earnings from Rising Star so far. I had to code something to calculate this and it is more like talking to the history API and getting all the STARBITS transfers to my account from the Rising Star game and calculating the total. I initially thought this value would be accurate but yeah it appears to be accurate. The reason is that Rising Star sends the STARBITS from only a single account making it easier to calculate.

My game progress

Before I get to the stats, I would like to describe a little about my game progress. I think it was a decent month and I was able to grab some decent rewards in the last month. I couldn't continue the starbits millionaire mission as I have already done enough and I have to increase my Fan count further to do more missions. I did do one mission this month when my Fan count was over 40k because of the temporary fans.

Otherwise, I think Rising Star has now become a part of my routine. I play both from my laptop as well as from my mobile. It is hard to utilize the maximum time I have but I somehow manage to do that. I used to wonder how people manage to spend a lot of hours playing the game. Some people who started playing the game after me are all way high in Level than me.

Another good thing that happened last month is that I was able to unlock County Festival Auditions by reaching Level 125. It was not an easy thing to do. Progressing levels are getting tougher and tougher as it goes high. My next milestone is at Level 150 and I think it can take several months to reach there.

My earnings so far

As I mentioned at the start of this article, I managed to write a script that would check the history API and display my overall STARBITS earnings so far from the game. It looks like I have earned a total of 230000 starbits in the month of August but my overall report also looks pretty cool.

I managed to bring it year and month-wise so that it is easy for me to display it and view it. It appears that last year was very good for the rewards. In the last two months, the rewards reduced because of the changes we had to Starbits Millionaire mission. But I believe overall when the next 5 months are done, I guess the rewards should definitely be higher than the last two years.

From the looks of it, I started playing the game during the month of September 2020. Yeah I know I was a bit late to the game. But I don't think it was too late because I have seen people joining after me. I'm glad that I was there during the first two years of the game. If the game keeps going for another 5 years, and if there is some exciting thing in the game, we will all remember the first two years and how good it was.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

6
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @ZeroRequiem
Avatar for bala41288
1 year ago

Comments

Hey great progress so far! I would like to take a look at that script if you don't mind. Python? I had to calculate everything by hand and it's time consuming. Right now I'm at level 71 chasing for that Band mission :) Best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm...never heard of Rising Star until now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you. That is a good one. I also want to start playing the game but I need someone to train me on how to play it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats my friend. You deserve it. This is my first time encounter the Rising Star. I want to learn it my friend. I am curious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago