Reinvesting matters a lot in Play2Earn games

2 38
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Most of the Play2Earn games attract investments. We have to invest a lot to be able to earn a lot. Some people might think that initial investment should be sufficient for us to earn a lifelong passive income but it is not true. Sometimes the initial investment we make can even vanish away if we are not investing further.

Most of the play2earn games will keep introducing more features and game mechanics in order to keep the players engaged. That is also one of the best ways to attract investors. In that case, the game will make sure there are enough investment opportunities inside the game if a player wants to progress faster. If it is a card collection game or any collection game for that matter, competition is already automatically created where people want to become a top collector in the game. This involves lots of reinvesting.

Source

Asset value is always inside the game

We have to understand that in most of the p2e games we will be given the opportunity to earn from the game. Sometimes the earnings will be liquidated and given to us and sometimes the rewards will be added back into the game itself. The rewards will mostly be in such a way that we wouldn't even think about taking them out of the game to book profits. The mechanics will be in mostly like rewarding us more if we hold them inside the game.

When a big crowd starts getting negative feelings and if they start selling their holdings, the overall asset value will be brought down. Some people who believe in this game for the long term will now have a good opportunity to get some stuff for free. This is how asset management and everything works inside a play2earn game.

Source

Some people analyze when will be the right time to predict ups and downs in the game and cash out accordingly. I have seen people selling their assets when more people are selling and when more people are buying. They are clever individuals who buy when others sell and sell when others are buying. If we plan it accordingly, we can retain the same asset value inside the game and keep increasing our stake in the game.

Reinvesting our earnings make us grow even bigger

Splinterlands is one best example of this. I would even say Rising Star is also another best example. I already reached my ROI from both games. Apart from my ROI, I have also received a good amount of additional income from both games. But today these games give me an opportunity where if I keep reinvesting what I earn from the game back into the game itself, I will be getting more rewards every day.

When Splinterlands started I was so hesitant to spend my money on the starter pack and get started. Even after purchasing the starter pack, I was so hesitant on purchasing the cards I need to play the game. Later when I came out of that comfort zone and started investing back whatever I earned from the game, it was a different experience altogether. Today I'm able to see my account grow to a decent level and every month, I'm able to make close to 100$ from each of these games.

Source

But even though I earn this much, I rarely cash out all my earnings. Most of the time it goes back into the game and that has only been my success secret. As far as I know, people who invest a lot into p2e games forget this fact that they should continue their investment from their earning at least to a point where the ROI is pretty decent that goes way over their spending.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness
Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

3
$ 2.50
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Trifecta
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

I am interested in play to earn gaming, but I have to say I was daunted when I started TLM and it didn't work as I anticipated. I tried Splinterlands as well, but I confess I didn't understand it that well. It's good to see you enjoy it, and maybe I might try again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you just gave the key to success that can be applied to basically everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago