Powered up 500 Hive for Hive Power Up Day and my monthly account stats

4 40
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

This is the second power-up day of the year. It is as if we just started a new year but already one month has passed. Last year December was a great month for me and this year January month did not bring so much fortune. I'm still expecting this year to be a good one. For me personally, January was pretty decent and not that much bad I would say.

For SPK drop I gathered all the HIVE I had on my different accounts and different places. I was keeping them on my account until the snapshot was taken. It was sitting idle after that for a long time. I decided it is better to power up so that I can at least push myself hard towards reaching my goal of 30k Hive Power in the first quarter. I'm earning close to 150 Hive every week from author rewards. Considering the fact that a quarter is 3 months with close to 12 weeks, it shouldn't be hard to reach 3k Hive Power I guess. This Hive Power-up day is also becoming a good boost. I powered up 500 Hive today on the occasion of Hive Power up day.

My overall goal for the year is to reach at least 50k Hive power. Hopefully, this should soon come true. I'm not moving any additional funds from anywhere to power up Hive. I want it to happen automatically from the author and curation rewards I get. Hopefully, that should be sufficient. I'm also having goals to increase my HBD holdings too because it has proved to be a good stable coin in spite of a market fall.

My monthly account stats

As I mentioned earlier, my account is seeing decent growth in the last two months. The author rewards are pretty decent. In spite of the bad market trend, I believe the earnings were pretty decent for me. Now that the rewards are good, I have to make some wise decisions and take the earnings to the right places for the future. There are times when my articles perform very well and some days my articles don't perform that great. It is totally unpredictable but I still continue my contributions and maintain my consistency.

I write every single day and make sure I choose a good topic to write on. I try to maintain this consistency and have been doing that for almost 2 years now. On certain days it will be very hard to sit and write an article but I still push really hard. Special thanks to all my curators who have been helping me stay motivated. In addition to writing, I also use my coding skills and try to contribute to this platform in as many ways as I can.

I also have some concrete plans to increase my HBD every month. Right now I'm able to get close to 30$ from HBD interest which is a good passive income. I want to soon increase that to 100$ per month. It is not an easy dream and it can even take this year and next year to reach that goal. If I'm lucky, I might probably be able to achieve that dream this year itself. It requires over 3 times the amount I currently hold in HBD. If all goes well. I should be able to reach that in the next 10 months time hopefully. Big dream but nothing is doable, right?



Posted UsingĀ LeoFinanceĀ Beta

6
$ 5.43
$ 5.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @TheCryptoGambler
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

Great results! Same username on Hive?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, impressive powering up 500 hive! What is the ratio actually of hive to HP on HP up day?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is still the same. It is just a tradition that we do a power up on 1st of every month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago