One year since we had covid in the family and lost our family members

3 20
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago
Topics: COVID, Corona, Health, Healing, Planet, ...

According to the Gregorian calendar, yesterday was one year since we caught covid in the family. Last year this date I admitted my father to the hospital and we were all very afraid as to what would happen in the coming days. It was the same date when my grandfather and uncle were also admitted to the hospital. Covid took away my grandfather and uncle. Fortunately, we were able to save our father. Today he is doing good and back to his normal routines.

We were discussing this today as a family. According to our culture and customs, the yearly rituals are going on for our uncle and grandfather. Nobody would have had a situation like losing two members in the family with just 2 days gap in-between. Today is almost like a remembrance day, their good deeds and interesting events in life were remembered today. I don't want to keep this article very sad by going into details on this but I'm sure there would have been many such people who lost their near and dear ones.

Source

I'm going to be taking this positive and along with remembering my uncle and grandfather, I'm going to be remembering all the good people who lost their lives because of covid. I would say that it was not 100% covid that took the life of many people. Fear, bad hospitals, bad treatments, bad medication, etc were some of the factors that took the life of almost 80% of the people I would say. Last year this time was the peak timing and we were clueless as to what we should be doing.

Today I'm glad that in most of the places vaccination is available and that is definitely saving the life of many people. People also know what they should be doing to keep themselves protected from the virus. I don't know if wearing masks and cleaning the hands frequently saved many lives or not but this virus definitely created an impact on the personal hygiene of many people and people are trying to be more cautious these days and that will also help in reducing the spread of other deadly viruses as well.

Planet is healing

I would like to say that this is one situation where nature has given some time for the planet to heal. Due to limited commute and less use of fossil fuels and contamination of green zones, the pollution levels reduced a little bit. There were also some times where people stopped eating meat and fish for a while and helped the fish population recover in places where there was overfishing happening. Due to fewer vehicles on the road, the pollution level has also reduced greatly in many cities.

Source

We have given some time for the plants and trees to grow in the places humans hardly visited in the last 2 years. The birds and other species who were disturbed greatly by the pollution and contamination would have had a pleasant 2 years. I know we as humans also had lots of problems and troubles in the last 2 years. People lost their job and living and many things like that happened as well. But just wanted to think from the perspective of other co-existing species as well on this planet.

I really wish we soon get free or safe from the virus and we can all get back to our normal lives and socializing. Some people are getting mental disorders without socializing.



Posted with STEMGeeks

2
$ 1.35
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Niazi420
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago
Topics: COVID, Corona, Health, Healing, Planet, ...

Comments

Previous year was the worst year of life many people lost their life's. 4 days ago my uncle passed away after injecting covid vaccine and now condition in my area is worst due to covid. Hospital’s are full. Prayers needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very sad to hear. A few months back it was the case here as well. I pray our planet gets healed soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I wish the same. Take your precautions daily. Keep safe and healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago