My monthly HBD interest claiming day

7 30
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

I decided to claim my HBD interest every month on the 15th. I have been doing it for the past 2 months and this is my third month. Every first date of the month I usually power up Hive as part of the Hive Power Up day initiative and on the 15th of every month, I usually move some HBD to savings and also claim the interest. This is something that I myself came up with and have been following for quite some time.

The idea of increasing HBD is to have a more stable coin investment and to make sure I have enough tokens to retire soon. The good thing about HBD investment is the fact that it is stable and also gives us a 10% APR for our investment. If we claim our HBD interest every month and put it in savings again, it will give us a little more than 10% APR. That's one of the biggest reasons why I have been claiming my HBD rewards every month. Another good thing is that the locking period is only 3 days. If I need some liquidity, I will be able to get the money out easily within 3 days.

I was initially thinking of taking out some HBD as my regular monthly income. I never took any money from here to the crypto world. At least to be on the safer side and to be optimistic about my earnings, I thought I should take a little bit to my real world. I did think of taking some HBD but then they introduced 10% APR and made me keep my earnings here on Hive itself. Hopefully, the value of all these crypto stays stable and someday I can cash out these tokens and reap some profit out of them.

The above image shows the two transactions from my account today. One is the new amount that I'm pushing to Savings and the next transaction is the interest I received last month from my savings. I'm really happy to claim this every month.

1000 HBD is something that I earned recently from one of the projects. I wanted to put that inside the savings instead of talking to my real world. Some part of my mind said that I should be taking out to the real world but I did not listen to that and invested it again on HBD savings considering the fact that it is a stable coin investment. I'm thinking that by the end of next year I should have a decent HBD saving with me and if it goes over 100k HBD, I will definitely plan my retirement.



Posted UsingĀ LeoFinanceĀ Beta

4
$ 2.62
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheCryptoGambler
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

Well that is some great extra income per month! And a great plan. I also have some HBD in my savings but way less than you have! Good luck with it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great. I hope this gives us a stable and steady source of passive income.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why did I thought first HBD meant Happy Birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because HBD is a common word for Happy Birthday. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know bro I was joking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You do place a lot of faith in hive and it holding it's value by wanting to get to 100k on it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is the best decentralized stable coin investment one can get in this crypto world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago