My Hive Goals - Weekly progress report

1 30
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

I have set some concrete goals for the first quarter of the year and slowly progressing on the goals. It keeps me motivated to set some goals and stick to the goals. This week crypto prices are showing a good sign of recovery. The market is becoming green and especially the price of BTC and ETH has become a lot better. There are still many altcoins struggling to get back to their previous price but we have to be a little more patient for that to happen.

Many things happened this week. One biggest highlight was India announcing their stands on cryptocurrencies. We are going to be having a flat 30 percent tax on crypto. Anyone who would like to escape from this tax can probably plan to withdraw their crypto assets before the end of March. I personally don't think I would be withdrawing any huge amount but I might do the regular ones probably.

Even though so many things are happening, I would like to get back to review the status of my goals which gives me motivation.

30k Hive Power

I guess it was again a pretty decent week and I was able to progress well with my goals. Of all the goals I set up, Hive power is the most important goal because that is what makes it easier to progress on Hive. Having a good amount of Hive power will create room for more opportunities and also provide us confidence and exposure here.

My hive power grew to a decent value after the power-up I did last week. In addition to that, I also received some good author rewards and curation rewards in the last week. For just one week, I guess it is definitely a good value. In addition to that last week was good for me in terms of curation and votes on my posts. The rewards will be coming out only next week but I'm happy that my articles are doing really good in the last few days.

Even though I still have a few more weeks for the first quarter to get over, I'm thinking that I will be able to reach the goal faster than expected. I'm ready with more Hive to power up in the next power-up day. But I'm also having some mixed thoughts on withdrawing some Hive and safekeeping it somewhere else. I'm also working on a new project right now which would take some investment from me. I have to see how all these go in the coming weeks.

My progress report

With respect to Hive power, it was decent progress. I would also say that my Leo stake is also growing pretty decent. If everything goes well, I should be able to reach my goal faster and even power up more Leo tokens before the end of the first quarter. CUB is something I don't follow much. The kingdoms keep increasing my CUB by automatically including it to the stake.

As the price of Hive was increasing, I was expecting the price of BRO coin to go down and let me purchase it for 3 Hive per coin. But the Hive Engine coins are pretty slow in regaining their value. It is dependent more on the price of Hive. My buy order is waiting over there and I have to be a little more patient to increase my BRO holdings. Hopefully, by next week I will have a decent increase in my holdings. Let's see. Growing at the rate of around 60 LEO per week is also not good for me to reach my Leo goals. I guess I have to do something about it towards the end of the quarter.



Posted UsingĀ LeoFinanceĀ Beta

4
$ 5.81
$ 5.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @CryptoEd0
Avatar for bala41288
2 years ago

Comments

Very impressive progress made! I am hoping to get to 1k HP this year, so 30K is still far away in the future for me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago