Winter idyll

7 21
Avatar for bakanica
3 years ago


I woke up earlier this morning than usual and looked out the window. Large white snowflakes were falling. The first snow! How I just rejoiced! I ran outside all happy to have the opportunity to participate in this winter magic. The roofs of the houses already had white snow caps, the ground a thick carpet, and the trees beautiful winter dresses. Fir trees stand proudly like snow queens and greet the first snow. Everything is somehow brighter and more beautiful! Every bush, every corner shines and shines like in a real fairy tale.


Children, nature and ski lovers are most looking forward to the snow. Road workers and drivers hate him. Older people don't like it either because of the increased costs around heating and daily cleaning of paths and paths.


Everything was covered with snow, red tiles on the houses, the concrete roofs of the buildings, the branches were bent by the weight of the snow cover that fell on them. Winter idyll, I thought, as the snow began to blow harder and harder. I watched it all through the window, drinking a cup of fruit tea, then the idea came to me - so I didn't grow up so much that I couldn't make one Snowman. And we love winter magic. I grabbed a scarf, hat and gloves, pulled on my jacket and boots and ran down the stairs. Silver, delicate snowflakes fell on all sides and glued to my jacket and hat, and I joined the clinch from the neighborhood in their winter magic.


It's cold, my fingers are cold, my cheeks are flushed, but every first snow brings back my childhood memories. All the holiday with my grandparents in the village, my sister and I, relatives, friends from the area, run to a closer hill, each ride our sledges and fly on them as fast as a bullet. And so every day, from morning to night, when we have to return home, where a hot drink and a cinnamon cake are waiting for us.


I am returning to the house. It is nice to watch them through the window of a warm home. The youngest children from the neighborhood flew outside at dawn, I hear the sound of their joy and excitement from the winter magic and that takes me back to my childhood, to the days when it was only it is important who will win the war with the lumps, who will last longer in the snow so as not to freeze and get wet. Let them enjoy, it's nice for me to watch the snow through the window. I love snow, but I'm still a woman of my age. Don't let some new kids.

6
$ 1.21
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @turuncu
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 1
Sponsors of bakanica
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bakanica
3 years ago

Comments

It's all nice, however, I'm someone who really wanted the sea after isolation. I longed for the sun of the beach, the walks along the coast. I never liked winter and I can't wait for winter to pass and for me to finally go to the sea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also miss the sea, drinking, the beach, sunbathing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no snow in my city. However, I had the opportunity to see the beauty of snowfall for a short time. Earth is such a paradise. Some regions are covered with snow, some places with rain, and some places with sea and sun. Everything has a different and great taste. Enjoy it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And we have been waiting for him for a long time. This is the first snow this winter. The planet earth is beautiful and each part has its own special beauty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a wonder. Enjoy your snow. Here only drops of water fell from an unannounced rain. But today the sun is vibrating again ... lots of light, lots of sun. A hug for those memories of your life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And here the climate has changed. It used to snow from mid-December to February. Now just a few days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here too the climate has changed. We had rains from May to July or August, now it only rains because storms come. The rest is always summer. And in December it was cold, this year the cold did not come. Just a little breeze every now and then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago