My tangerine

10 28
Avatar for bakanica
3 years ago

During cold days, it is necessary to take in as much vitamin C as possible, which can be found in citrus fruits, such as mandarins, lemons, oranges and grapefruits.

One hundred grams of mandarin contains only 34 calories and 30 mg of vitamin C, which is twice as much as oranges, and the breakdown of beta-carotene yields vitamin A, which is very important for good eyesight and beautiful skin.

Mandarin thrives best in areas with a subtropical climate. For her, the most dangerous are low temperatures during November or the beginning of December, but also at the end of March and the beginning of April, considering that early autumn and late spring frosts can destroy its leaves, shoots and fruits.


Serbia has a temperate continental climate, with a gradual transition between the four seasons. Winters are cold so I grow my mandarin in a pot.
Before the first frosts start, I bring her into the house. Last year, it bore fruit for the first time. There were seven of them. I am happy that I managed to raise her, even though the climate in Serbia does cold.


Mandarin is a practical, tasty and healthy snack that provides many nutritional benefits. Vitamin C plays an important role in the synthesis of collagen and elastin in the body. Collagen and elastin are proteins that make up the skin, muscles and other connective tissues. This vitamin is a powerful antioxidant and helps the body remove free radicals, which endanger healthy cells.

It originates from Southeast Asia, and was named after the light orange clothes of mandarins - ancient Chinese public servants - because it was available exclusively to the privileged classes. Although it was cultivated in China for over three thousand years, it did not reach Europe and North America until the 19th century.


6
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.01 from @turuncu
Sponsors of bakanica
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bakanica
3 years ago

Comments

Great! With my grandparents, he managed to give birth to Lemon, I heard that kiwi grows in Donji Milanovac, but I have not yet heard about mandarins that they managed to give birth to anyone except you. Well done!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have a lemon. I am very happy when they managed to ripen the mandarins. There were more of them, but only seven of them ripened. They are very tasty, sweet. The tree is only two years old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mandarin is one of my favorite fruits. It's really great to grow tangerines in a cold region. I congratulate wholeheartedly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How beautiful your potted plant is. I love it. And with its fruits in it. Mine still do not bear fruit but when I have them it will be a great party for me, hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear for the comments and donation. You will enjoy the fruits and the smell and taste.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I say same with @leejhen, it's called "kalamansi" back home and "Calamondi here in the UK as I bought one in a pot and it's very dear. I love to make it as a juice and add honey on it. Very helpful this winter season, vitamin c and anti oxidant and the benefits goes on. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

With all these benefits, one tangerine contains only 64 calories and 0.4 grams of fat, which makes it a top food for weight loss. And I love my plant. Thank you vampire for the donation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow thank you . that's very yummy with honey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow they are so fresh. We called it here kalamansi in Tagalog then lemonsito in my language. We really need to take in vitamin C especially in this point of time.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Do not throw away the peel of the mandarin, if it is an unsprayed fruit. Peel a squash, grate it and dry it in a protected place. Dried mandarin peel can be added to cakes, compotes, teas or recovery baths during long and scarce winter days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago