"After many years"

2 25
Avatar for bakanica
3 years ago


Hello dear virtual friends. I wrote on the read.cash platform on various topics. Now I have decided to write one love story. I want to taste like a love story writer. I'll tell the story "After many years". The characters and the story are the fruit of my imagination.

"After many years"

In 1980, I started first grade. I was only seven years old, and I knew it was some special holiday day. My mother sewed me a new shirt and prepared me to go to school. It's like yesterday, I remember that day. Thirty of us kids in one classroom. The teacher called us out and put us in the benches. Next to me sat a beautiful girl with blond hair and blue eyes. She wore a red dress. From that day on, Anja and I grew up together, studied ... we became best friends. From friendship, the first teenage love was born. Her sky-colored eyes made my heart skip a beat because I had never seen anything in my life that would take my breath away. I can still hear my heart pounding in my chest when our eyes meet in that little classroom. Weeks passed and everything was normal, exactly as it should be in the love of two young people. We used every moment to be together, we forged plans for the future. When our parents found out about us, hers were against it. She was a daughter unit. Her parents are doctors and they wanted her to study medicine as well, and not to marry me, a poor young man. I was ready to study medicine too, so that I would be worthy of her ... One day, suddenly, a tragedy ... My parents they experienced a car accident. The father passed away a few days later, and the mother remained disabled. I left my medical studies and returned to our small town in Belgrade. I was the head of the family, took care of my mother, younger sister and worked in my father's carpentry workshop.


We rarely saw each other, only when she would come on vacation with her parents. I knew he was suffering, just like me, and that there was no one, that he didn't go out and just study. Our love was broken physically, but we loved each other and suffered in silence.

2000 years

My mother died three years ago, my sister got married, and I was left alone in a small dilapidated house. I felt sadness, emptiness ... I know about Anja that she graduated from college, that she got a job as a doctor at a clinic in Belgrade ... she didn't get married. I suffered in silence, I knew hers would not accept me. A rich doctor to have a poor carpenter as her husband ..... I'm going to Germany. I worked day and night and saved. After five years, I returned to my hometown. In place of a small dilapidated house, I made a new one .... beautiful but empty .... no laughter, happiness of love.

2005 years

I am sitting on a bench in the park of my hometown. I watch the little ones play. I think about my life, my destiny. Why did everything have to be like that? My thoughts are interrupted by a toddler with blond hair and blue eyes. He ran for the ball and came up to me. I heard his mother call out to him, "Nemanja, come here!"


Since parting with her ten years pass I met her for the first time today and I saw her son. I refrained my tears stopped when he told me to your son gave my name. Hello, hello, namesake little one to this day we have not known each other my mother gave you my name to remember me through life. Your son was watching me as in a stranger blonde hair, blue eyes there are them on you. I told him mother to rejoice when you grow up better luck from me to be.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @turuncu
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.01 from @leejhen
Sponsors of bakanica
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bakanica
3 years ago

Comments

So sad...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I congratulate you on your foray. It is a very sad love story. The family interfering to prevent an eternal love that never consolidated ... very sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago