Question: My mother has a strong desire to control and interferes too much in my life, what should I do?

Answer: Generally speaking, the degree of getting rid of parents' [interference] is related to the degree of independence of children.

If it is possible to buy a house, cook food, bring children, etc. without parents paying for it, the lower the degree of mutual involvement in each other's life, the less [concern] from the parents.

So before complaining about your mother's interference, first look at how much you depend on your mother.

In some cases, when you become independent, you will be forcibly interfered by your parents. How to break? The rest is communication.

My good sister and her controlling mother, fighting wits and courage for n rounds, finally found that open-hearted, patient and candid communication works best.

In the end, I am a more traditional person. Parents and children say that it will last for decades. After adulthood, I have witnessed the relentless aging of the years, and I deeply feel that the tree desires to be quiet and windy. Those who are children should better understand and love their parents Thank you so much for reading this... If you like my article, please do like👍 and give your valuable comment...

1
$
User's avatar
@babyyu posted 3 years ago

Comments