Missing childhood

5 16
Avatar for azel
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Memories, Childhood
Date: 29 September 2022
Thursday

Childhood experiences will always be cherished. We will always have memories of the days and years we spent as kids. Of course, we can all think of a story from our youth that stands out in our minds.

I'm always grateful to have gone through each stage of life, especially the one where I was a child. Many people believe that childhood is the most beautiful period of life since it is filled with laughter and jokes, allows children to express themselves freely, and is a period that will never come around again. I feel the need to return to that period when there was only joy and no burdens.

Just as I had a little different upbringing from others, everyone has a unique childhood. Whereas during my youth, my parents were always by my side, doing many new things with their love and affection. Ever since I was a baby, my parents had to relocate abroad in order to obtain a better profession. My grandparents are the reason I live with them, and I know how much they adore me.

I recall my grandma, who always looked after me, prepared me milk, rocked me to sleep, and always took me on her vintage bicycle until I had to go to school. When I was in elementary school, I always studied after class for the lessons that were taught at school and the lessons that were scheduled for the next day.

Like any child in general, what I often do as a child is play with friends. Because I live in the countryside, usually after school my friends and I will go to the rice fields to look for fish in the irrigation around the rice fields. Sometimes we also bring a very simple fishing rod made of bamboo.

Image

We fished until late in the day, occasionally going for a swim in the river. Sometimes we torched the fish we had earlier caught after we had finished swimming. We all promptly ate the fish after it was cooked. We had to go as soon as it got dark since, of course, the parents at home would be concerned if we were out too late.

What's more fun is when Sunday comes. My friends and I are off school on Sundays, so of course we can play to our heart's content all day long. When I wake up on Sunday mornings, I will immediately run in front of the television to watch a card movie or anime on TV. My favorite cartoon is Tom and Jerry, and my favorite anime is Naruto.

Yes, childhood is very fun. We can freely play as we please. It's just that if we make mistakes, of course, our parents will reprimand us. But it doesn't matter because it will allow us to learn.

Sponsors of azel
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.92
$ 0.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of azel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for azel
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Memories, Childhood

Comments

Just as what my childhood looks like. Hayst, missing that good old daysss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can go back to your childhood using a time machine haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oooh I miss playing patintero and climbing trees.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, of course, sometimes those times are very fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago