A gift given at the age of 21

0 24

Let me share you my own story. After I've graduated college, I also started to work for a well-known fast food chain for 5 months. I'd enjoy working and being part of the team. And as I just started to enjoy being an employee, I never had an idea that I also started to develop a relationship with one of my co-worker. We've been known for 5 months at work. And as I had my end of contract he started to court me. And after a month we commited to be together. But suddenly, I've got pregnant unexpectedly. At first we started to argue on how we could handle things that's totally complicated. Both our parents dissappointed when we told them about my situation. I'd cried my times of my life that time because I was just 21 at my age and not ready to become a mom. My mom was so devastated and my dad gets mad at me. I understand and also expected all of that reactions came from them. Me, myself that time I felt that I wish I've never been born at all. I felt that it was the worst part of my life which I failed to be their daughter.

But this weaknesses and situation made me more to be strong and brave . Although I feel weak, I know I had to stand up for my child which depends on me. I realize that I should not make him feel that I don't want him rather I had to gone throught this circumstances because I had no control on everything. I was lucky that time because the father of my son supported me all the way until I delivered our son. But unfortunately, after 2 months when I gave birth to our son, we ended up our relationship and he stop supporting,even his own son. I'd so many questions in my mind after that but one thing is for sure I should not depend to anyone, On this dat onwards I should be a mom and a dad at the same time.

Now, I raised my child single handedly for almost 6 years. I know I'm not perfect but I will do all my best to support the needs of my son. Life is tough as it can be but it's our choice when to fight or not. Being a mom is not a tough job rather a noble thing to do. As time goes by me and my son grew at the same time. And being a mother and father at the same time is not easy. And I salute all the mothers out there especially single moms who supported their child single handedly without expecting in return. And lastly I'm so grateful I have my family whose always at my back to support me especially my parents whose there throught my ups and down. God blessed me a wonderful family which I could not ask for more.

Great gifts comes in any form and I can say I've got the great gift in my life, whom is my son that I will love for the rest of my life.

๐Ÿ“ทOctober 5,2014

๐Ÿ“ท October 5,2020

3
$ 0.00

Comments