Travelling to my Second Home

6 9
Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

When I was a little, grade school, my auntie in cebu always come here at manila to fetch us, Me and My older sister, to go on a summer vacation.

My mom was born and raised at Dumaguete, Negros Oriental. Polo city to be exact. She is now in Japan, with her new family. But though she can't go home anytime. She managed to bring us in Polo. To meet our relatives living there.

Sometimes, when I go on early break at school before my sister,we go on first. Then my Papa and my old sister will just followed after. I remembered when they just arrived and got out of the bus. I was running barefoot at the sidewalk with my cousins and playmates. It's was like I was born there too.

Until we get to highschool, we go there every summer breaks.

Then college starts, we barely go because of the schedule.

Then my sister got pregnant and somehow forgot to visit there.

Last 2011, when my uncle died. We managed to clear our schedule for his funeral.

Me, my older sister, and my niece to arranged my uncle's funeral.

My niece is 5 years old at that time. It was her first time visiting Polo. And meet our relatives.

Polo, Dumaguete is our second home.

Me and my niece

The pamboat of my uncle.

Here, it's where I learn to swim.

Now that we got work here in Manila. We barely come home. And of course the Covid19 happened. I think years will passed before we go there again. I really miss going there.

I hope we can go there once more.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of avie018
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

Comments

Aww these photos are precious moments with them indeed! I'm pretty sure you can go back home, one day when this pandemic ends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It feels to me too it can take years till I can go back home. At times I think it will never happen again. I hope you can. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you too. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Home sweet home . Who doesn’t miss their home. Luck for you to have more than one place that you can call home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. I'm blessed that my mom never forget her hometoen too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you. Now a days people don’t respect these values but luckily your mom did. Good luck to you

$ 0.00
3 years ago