HIMYM "I can't stop watching"

9 61
Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

The sitcom How I Met Your Mother (HIMYM) is one of my favorite series so far. If you have Netflix probably you already know this. I watched it last 2017, It was the first time seeing it. Then I started the first episode again when the pandemic occurs. Until now, I keep watching it. At work, at home even in the bathroom. LOL.

The series gets me hooked up since the first episode. Marshall kneeling to Ted for a practice proposal for Lily. Haha. The sitcom is incredibly well-produced that I thought for the first time seeing its title will be gooey and romantic.

But I fell in love with the cast. Especially Barney Stinson (played by Neil Patrick Harris). He keeps the sitcom more alive. Even for a girl like me who is hopelessly romantic. He made me realize that being with a girl (or should I say many girls. Haha) is always a challenge. And falling in love is for everybody. Even you say you don't want it. With all his challenges he must tell or should his friends know it.

The sitcom is all about Ted's journey How he met his wife. Telling the story to his kids in the year 2030. That he promised to himself that he will tell them all about it. Literally from the start. Ted made me think, is there really a man like him in the real world. He is like a perfect best friend, husband, and father. After the first series, it got me more curious, like his kids, on how he met his wife. But some parts, all I noticed is how he met Robin.

Robin Sherbatsky (played by Cobie Smulders) is one of the casts and Ted's friends after she rejects him. Not really rejects cause, oh you know, she likes him too but for her, Ted is not "casual". Before Ted and Robin become the best friend, Ted wants to be with her boyfriend. Then eventually he accepts that she is not a mother/wife material.

Lily Aldrin (played by Alyson Hannigan) is Ted, Robin, and Barney's best friend. Marshall's girlfriend. She is the one keeping the balance. Her vote always counts. She and Marshall are like parents to the three.

Marshall Eriksen (played by Jason Segel) is, of course, the boyfriend of Lily. Marshall is a type of guy that is called "stick to one". He is an obedient son, boyfriend, and father. He is more like a big baby but can rule and be a judge. He is Ted's best friend.

Whenever I watched HIMYM, they always make me smile. Episode to episode. Laughing like lunatic everywhere. Haha.

The sitcom is so successful for me to be an avid fan even on FB. Every meme and videos are hilarious.

If you didn't know it yet. I recommend you this. It can make you smile even the time like this.

I'm going to watch it again after I publish this.

Don't forget to like this if you already watched it too. Thank you.

16
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of avie018
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for avie018
3 years ago

Comments

I've not seen the movie, but I guess I'll search for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are the Member Helpers If you have an issue with your KCBO/TBC WALLET Free to message us 24/7

French& English MOFFO GILDAS https://www.facebook.com/gildas.moffo

Tagalog&English IVY EUSEBIO https://www.facebook.com/ivy.eusebio.50

Bangla,English,Hindi and more MIZANUR RAHMAN https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100013190898352

Spanish&English CHRISTINA TANGUAY https://www.facebook.com/christina.tanguay.31

Spanish JOHANNA SALDARRIAGA https://www.facebook.com/navegante99

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice, thanks for sharing. Watch it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing babeπŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You should watch Friends next. You'll love it too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea, I tried. But HIMYM is way more interesting. Hehe. Never had a boring episode. My smile never leaves my face even though its finish.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awww. That's nice. I'd try to watch HIMYM soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago