Singapore Long Bus

5 28
Avatar for auleo
Written by
3 years ago

Recently I have a chance to travel north bound for some business.

And get the chance to get on board this long bus.

This type of long bus is rarely seen nowaday. It's limited to a bus company called SMRT, back in few years I saw it more common seen at north area of Singapore, while the area I stay, I just saw single deck or double deck bus which run by another bus company SBS transit.

The interior of the long bus. I purposely sat at the extension portion of the long bus to take this photo. The extension joint looks like what we seen in the MRT.

But I do see the reason why this long buses are phasing out in Singapore, because it's clumsy to drive. also too long as it will occupy the whole bus stop bay even with a bus only.

The more popular will be the double deck bus, where you get to enjoy the scenery along the journey. And more space saving.

Does your country have such long public bus as well?

7
$ 0.13
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
Avatar for auleo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I have seen them before here in Canada in bigger cities. They definitely remind me of Skytrain cars though =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really rare to see this long bus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yup, i never seen one in KL , haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This kind of long bus is easily seen at my place ! Sembawang side. But really getting lesser and lesser already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, even less chance to see it, let alone to ride on it. too bad, it going to phase out soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago