I really miss my wife

3 24
Avatar for atyh
Written by
4 years ago

Well, don't take me wrong, my wife is very good, but we are forced to separated with each other more than a month already due to the Novel Corona Virus, I am a pure Hong Kong Chinese who born and raise in here Hong Kong, and my wife is a Chinese from mainland china, we have renting a small flat in Shenzhen china living together for more than 3 years. (But i actually working in Hong Kong still)

Before the outbreak of the virus, i keep traveling between Hong Kong and China but Hong Kong government requires anyone who visited China need to quarantined themselves for 14 days when they entry Hong Kong, then i am forced to stay in Hong Kong with my mom and it's has been more than a month now.

All i can do is having a video conference or instant message with my wife by WeChat...yeah, she cannot use Whatsapp, Telegram, facebook, etc as China government has block all these channel.

our daily stupid conversation on we chat in chinese lol

I have no idea when will the virus subside but hopefully i can go home in short time, it's a big problem for me keep paying the rent but never go back there...any my wife becomes jobless due to the virus outbreak in China after the Chinese New Year Holiday. And i am worrying about the business in my boss's company for this year either.

Anyway, keep myself in positive attitude may bring me good luck, i simply want to express how much i miss my wife, but i am shy to tell her about that in person, haha. I am more comfortable to express my feeling here.

2
$ 1.50
$ 1.00 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.50 from @Koush
Avatar for atyh
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

This is pretty hard. Let's hope this whole situation be resolved soon!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

thanks for the tip and encouragement, i though my post is not approved as the system telling me that this is not original content, but actually i spent 15 mins to write it, only the cover image is downloaded on internet, otherwise all images and words are original, thanks anyway

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Oh! Just bear it man! It is unplanned, but the issue of Covid-19 is beyond our control and governments orders must be obeyed. Always keep in touch with her through phone and video calls.

$ 0.00
3 years ago