First Love Part 1

9 35

A feeling of confusions we relate them to our infatuations to the real meaning of love. Many would say you already found your true love during teenage years. Where life is full of confusions and unanswered questions that still bothering, when you are already an adult still living with unanswered questions. But life must goes on.

Infatuation

An intense but Short-lived passion or admiration to someone or something.

Love

An intense feeling of affection.

Affection

A gentle feeling of fondness or liking.

How I Met My First Love

It was late January of 1998 where this boy asked for my landline number, I knew him already they used to hang out in the boutique beside our school. Well, how did I knew him because they become rumors in our school but I don't mind that thing.

I studied my middle school or high school in an exclusive school for girls, we were not well-off but my mother tried to send me to a catholic school for girls.

During my high school graduation and I'm on the red dot

I just don't mind him, but he saw my landline number from my ID. And didn't expect he would call from that night his name is Roel. I entertained him on the phone but I end up not liking him, he treats our conversation rudely. For the second night he called me again, and I answered him. And on the third day I told the people in our house if someone was calling me for the name of Roel or Fidel and tell them I'm not around. For a week of calling me every night I refused to talk to him. And here it is another night called me on the phone, and I decided to answer him. I was surprised his not Roel but Fidel. Here's the thing, when Roel called for the second night he uses different name whom is Fidel and I told the household in our house its either Roel or Fidel tell them I'm not around.

Fidel is the nickname of my husband his real name is Joree, but Fidel is more popular in our school. Even my friends would talk more about him. But I never told them that we communicated already.

Our Conversation....

I already talked to Fidel the real person already over the phone, here it is, I said hello then he said hello too with smiling I can feel he smiled from that time. He talked to me asking if I knew him telling him "yes I knew you" you are famous in our school, I saw you too that wears all black outfit all the time, having tattoos and having a long hair.

He smiled on the phone as if he was very happy from that time. I just talked to him normal nothing special. But every night we've talked for hours and we also reached until 4am though I have school later. My sleep are very few and I have to managed to comply the requirements in school. I had CAT (citizenship advancement training) during those times need to go early in school to guard the gate of school and it is our duty.

Our staycation at Midtown Hotel from year 2015

I didn't realized I like him already, but I avoid that feeling because I know he had many girls in his life. I don't mind my feelings, he always talked about all from his life the naughtiness of being a teenager. I just listened and giggled secretly. Until on the February 8, 1998 it was my senior prom from my school. We talked early on the afternoon over the phone, I wondered why he called me from that time because we usually talked during night time. I was busy also preparing myself later for the make up. But I answered his call, our conversation was these: He said how I am I answered him I'm okay I need to prepare later for our prom, then he told me to wait for me in school, but I told him its not necessary. And I said to him maybe we could talk later I have many things to prepare, but he just told me "I Love You" all of a sudden, I paused for a seconds and told him what, he was denial at first and telling me he said at last, he was trembling after that he told me. I can feel too that he is serious of what he said.

And there we conclude Love is in the air we can feel each other's feelings. But I became speechless too. I only told him to talk later.

During December of 2018 at Robinsons Place

The Next Day

Evening came we talked again but as ordinary conversation already like before, without expecting he asked me what is my answer to the feelings he said to me last time. I told him is there really need an answer for that. He said he will wait for my answer. But I told him that I need to finish my study first and I need to focus until college. He told me I can still focus if we are already on a relationship. I stayed quiet from what he said. I was only 15 years old from that time, and he was 19 years old. Too young to be involved in a serious relationship.

My First Date

We've met finally it was Sunday but I cannot remember our first date, I called him from their house a night before of our date, but he was not around. I called him again telling me he need to sell his cassette tapes I don't asked him why. Our date has arrived we watched Titanic. Here it is the scenarios. I wore a clogs wedge-like sandals so it is heavy to carry from my feet, but the thing is we were in a standing position from the start of the movie Titanic until the end because the movie theater are very crowded with the viewers of the movie. He paid our movie date, and I insist to pay our snacks from Jollibee at first he told me he will be the one to pay but I told him I want to share too. But I don't told him I Love You though we were dating already. February 14 came we didn't met. He had his agenda with his friends I stayed home but I had my medical checked up earlier with my ob-gyne because I've experienced abnormalities with my monthly periods, I have prolong days of my monthly period from that time being, and I have hormonal imbalance the doctor said.

Christmas party of Joree from club21 Smallville 2016

We've gone through many movie dates but he is gentlemen he doesn't took advantage our movie date even holding my hands he never did.

From that time we were in a boyfriend girlfriend relationship but my family doesn't know it all. I haven't told them I'm scared my family will get angry. They never expected from me that I will join a relationship at young age. But life still goes on. The rest is history, I can't state anymore the details because for future blogs I will just write an article. My photos are all from the later years we don't have photos from our younger years.

Currently we are still together though many hardships in life we've gone through, but one thing we lack we don't have children of our own that is why we are closed to nephews and nieces.

Thank you so much for dropping by at my article.

The photos are mine originally except the lead image from Unsplash.

To those who appreciated my article thank you so much.

7
$ 0.40
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2

Comments

Love is always there, we just have to look for it, it will not always be able to look for us, I hope you continue to be happy for many more years. I met my partner when I was 18 years old, I was already advanced in my university studies and it was going very well, we both started working in the same place and we were doing very well, now we have 7 years together and I hope we continue like this, supporting each other and always working together.

I hope you also continue much longer with your partner and always be happy, I wish you much success, thank you for this beautiful love story friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for reading, yes it's really true we found true love in our teenager years but some didn't end successfully with their first love due to many instances and because of a very young age, sometimes of immaturity it became breakups. sometimes not with immaturity but due to priorities in life. At a young age we have many dreams to reach for it, and our partners doesn't support us or the other way around. Keep the love burning with your partner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right my friend, when we find a good love at an early age or when we are adults we must keep it full of love and understand that each person is different, but if we keep in harmony everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

very well said, and it's true for that. If you found your real true love keep it and treasure it the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is nice 🥰. You really found luck in love to still be with that handsome man.

Most of the first love don't lead to anything 🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you, and it's true that some of first love end to break ups or misunderstanding at some point of their situations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lovely story it was sis. Feelings of affection really starts with some kind of friendship which little by little made you realized that you have fallen for that someone. I felt the "Kilig" vibe there.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're right sis, we may never know when the time to fall in love it just come unexpectedly. Being in love is the most wonderful feeling that everything seems beautiful from our eyes. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will definitely agree with you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago