Cosplay The New Trend of The Teens

12 47
Avatar for attentionseeker24
1 year ago
Topics: Cosplay, Trends, Teens, Moments, Birthday, ...

Before I begin my article I just wanted to let you know how my Saturday went yesterday.

I fixed myself early morning getting ready because I will go to my husband after his shift because its the birthday of his colleague and a friend. But I only went to the sari sari store near from their office, they have their liquor with them enjoying the celebration while me only beside my husband just sitting and listening to their stories. I only a had bottle water with me, and one of his friend offer chocolate candy cloud 9, at first I'm hesitant but still I accept and ate it, in my mind he will think I'm snobbish. Sometimes Toxic Filipino culture thinking first what would others will say rather than what we feel. And I'm very like that. April 15, 2023 Saturday, in the middle of their birthday moments their boss came too with his partner. Finally, their birthday moments ended.

And we were under that Indian Mango tree, a good ambiance to have bonding with friends. After we joined the birthday celebration we went out for lunch my hubby only and me. Hubby's friends go separately with us too. After our lunch we went inside Festive Walk Mall and there were many cosplayers they had a contest and I'm so excited seeing different costumes whom they portrayed and hubby will be like not liking the crowded places with many people roaming around while me enjoying until hubby annoys me telling me that its really good to have fun with cosplays if you are below 20's rather than more than 35 years, ouch and he hit me hard, but I really love seeing cosplayers as if I'm in another world. I can easily appreciate cosplayers, if during my era's there were cosplays maybe I will join but that is true hubby is telling the truth I'm not really fit in their trends as a cosplayer.

When was Cosplay Created?

It was created 1984 in Japan, with the convention of different costumes portraying the rule of their different anime character.

Who Invented Cosplay?

Nobuyuki Takahashi invented cosplay, The Japanese term Kosupure, anglicized as cosplay, is a portmanteau of the English words costumes play.

Why I Really Like Cosplay and Anime

  • Can create the artistic side of the player, they know how to manage and make their own improvised side costumes like the boxes and other extra linens.

  • They can express their thoughts on how to deal with the role they play.

  • They study the character they portrayed and internalize in themselves.

  • It doesn't matter if you're an antagonist or a protagonist, what matters is how you portray the roles.

  • Having a break from the real world we live in, because in anime and gamers world all is possible because of their super powers and being mutant that enables them to protect themselves from the attackers.

  • In Anime world there are no mortals living, all are immortals but how they will detect the weakest point of their opponent.

  • Its fun watching anime because there are similarities with us human, the difference only they have their super powers, but they have feelings too.

  • Can help us forget the problems we have in our present life.

  • We can match the behaviors we have and the attitude we have to the character of our favorite anime.

  • Lastly, there's more in the world to explore and discover might have some basis in reality that are not yet publicized.

The photo below is the happening yesterday from the mall, where cosplayers participated and each of them took a snap with their friends who also joined the event.

I think its the new trend among teens nowadays, for me it's a good event conducted by the event organizers to help the teens divert their thoughts in a different approach of reality not the literally called reality that made them suffocated and drowning of too overwhelming factors in their every day lives.

Thank you so much for dropping by and reading my article. All photos are mine except for the lead image from Unsplash. God Bless us always.

4
$ 0.09
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Reclusexantho
Avatar for attentionseeker24
1 year ago
Topics: Cosplay, Trends, Teens, Moments, Birthday, ...

Comments

We don't have too much cosplays events in my country but anime fans do exist and I kinda like them too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I love anime too, cosplay is already the output of the anime characters or game characters too. And it's really entertaining for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a friends who are actively participaying in cosplay events. They said it was just a hobby and passion, it's not important to them if they win or loose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's very true, their other side of themselves maybe and just expressing their inner creativity when it comes to cosplay and anime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman snob talaga ako, pero snob ako dahil nahihiya ako haha. Minsan masasabihan ka na masama kapag ganun ang ugali mo. Masama daw ang mahiyain, pero mas masama ang walang hiya haha

Anyway, naalala ko si Alodia, yung cosplayer. Nakita ko kasi siya dito sa SM Naga, hindi ko pa siya kilala nun, sabi lang kasama ko na cosplayer siya kaya napasearch ako. Ang cute cute niya hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Idol ko yan si Alodia pero hindi kopa nakita sa personal same sila ni Myrtle taga Iloilo din si Myrtle. Mga pioneer siguro ng cosplays dito sa Pinas. Ay speaking sa mahiyain ako lagi pinag ka malan suplada ako kase kala nila hindi alo namamansin yun pala nahihiya ako, pero noon yun ngayon medyo namamansin na. Ay mabuti nag comment kita hanapin pa naman kita sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe nabawasan na ang pagkamahiyain. Minsan kasi masama talaga ang sobrang mahiyain eh, napapagkalaman ka talaga na suplada. Ako pipilitin ko na namansin hehe. Pero pansin ko iwas na din mga tao sakin kasi una palang inakala na nila na maisingit talaga ako eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko yung mga Indian Mango Tree my friend. Dami niyan sa province ng papa ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same tayo sis yung indian mango dito sa amin hindi na nag produce ng bunga ewan ko ba parang nag tampo na yung puno, pero noon lagi yan may bunga at matamis pa ang indian mango namin noon. Sana bumalik sa dati yung indian mango namin. Sa mga probinsiya marami yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat kaya nagkaganyan sis. Sana bumalik na sis masarap pala Indian Mango niyo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ewan ko pero marami nag sasabi baka daw hindi na kami nag pa usuk ng mga dahon, maraming langgam yung puno.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah baka need pausukan sis baka yan ang reason.

$ 0.00
1 year ago