A Hundred Questions Minus One

2 27

“People never cry for no reason, but some cry without knowing the reason why.”

I thought about that while contemplating what to write in my speech. I want to vent and release whatever is troubling me but then I realized, I don't even know what's troubling me. And I thought of the hundred unanswered questions I have. And that's how I made this piece.

Some people feel pressure from unknown causes. They feel weight on their shoulders without knowing where it's coming from. People break down in random times without knowing what took them down. Some people just never know why they are feeling the way they are. They just never know how to treat their problem because they don't even know what their problem is in the first place. They never know why they feel down, why they cry, and why they just blankly stare in an open space thinking what's wrong with them. Because they know there is something, but they don't know what that “something” is. Like me, some people have a hundred questions living rent-free in their minds.

These situations are never an "I just do it because I do it" type of case. Everything has a reason. Every trait, every actions, every gesture and attitude is an effect of something.

That is why I want to study Psychology. I want to learn about it with the hope of understanding those people who cant understand themselves. I want to understand them and where they're coming from. I want to study in the field with the hope of giving answers to the hundred questions that even I, myself is seeking.

Up until this moment I thought the only reason for me wanting to study Psychology is because people pick my interest, because of how their behaviour makes me curious. But as I’m writing this piece I realized my true motive.

I want to study psychology for myself with the hope of helping myself answering the hundred questions I can't answer. And I think I’m making the right decision in pursuing this field. Because from writing this piece I made a progress. I now only have a hundred questions minus one left to answer.

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of aquariyoursxx
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Welcome back! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha thank youu, and thank you sa biglang pagpaalala. Sana magtagal ako tho😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago