I Saw Your Astral Projection

0 15
Avatar for aquabb
Written by
3 years ago

It was a dark and stormy night---just kidding, it was the middle of summer and the AC was on.

I live in a 3-story condo with my partner. The "ground floor" level is the common spaces and where you walk up to the front door, the lower floor is where our master and guest bedrooms are, and the upper floor is a loft space. At the time we had a puppy and we would close the bedroom door so she wouldn't wander around the house in the middle of the night.

I randomly woke up one night around 3 am. I know I was awake. Anyone who has heard me tell this story asks, "Are you sure you were awake?" I. Am. Positive. As my eyes opened, I saw the door to our bedroom open swiftly, pause as if it was caught by someone's hand, and then close softly. It even bounced twice. I got out of bed because I thought our puppy may have escaped our bedroom somehow. I approached the door, opened it, and looked up the stairs (to the common areas). Our night light upstairs illuminated the stairway. No puppy. No partner. No noise. Nothing.

I look back at our bed. My partner is still in bed. Our puppy is also still in the room, staring at me, like, "What tf are you doing?"

I look back up the stairs and think to myself, "No problem. It was just [Parnter's Name." I go back to sleep.

In the morning my partner asks me why the bedroom door is open since he knows he closed it before sleeping. I say I opened it in the middle of the night. He pauses but I say nothing more.

It is now evening and I am still working. My partner meanders into my office and asks once more why the door to the bedroom was open. I finally tell him what I saw the night before and ask why he is still curious about it.

He said he had a dream that he got up from bed, opened the door, catches the door (just like I saw it happen), and then walked up the stairs. So when he woke up that morning he was confused about why the door was open when he clearly knew it was a dream.

Our conclusion: maybe I watched his astral body walk upstairs.

*insert shocked emojis here*

Anyone else have a similar experience? Tell me your stories.

0
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for aquabb
Written by
3 years ago

Comments