Summer (4)

0 28

Hello there! Part 4 of Summer is finally here! This will consist of Alex point of view. Summer (5) will tell about what happened in the party. To better understand the whole story, I will write down the three parts with its link below. Bear with grammatical errors. Thank you and Enjoy reading! It would be great to share your point of views in the comment box. You may also click the subscribe button if you like reading my posts!


“Come on, bro! You better boost your romance!” Wes teased me while looking for my phone.

I am with my friends right now; Matt, Chase and Wes. Today is Matt’s birthday, so we decided to barged in his dorm to celebrate his day.

“Hey, Wes! Stop messing up Alex. Come back here, we are still on game!” I heard Chase`s voice arguing with his teammates. They were playing PUBG on their laptops and computer.

“Chill, bro! I’ll be back there in a few.” Wes replied turned to me again. “Come on, Alex. Just this one, I’m sure you’re going to thank me a lot for doing this.” He was insisting me to hand my phone to him. Just to make this guy in peace, I gave out my phone and let him do what he wanted to do.

“I’m just checking you out there. What do you want for dinner? I will also order two boxes of pizza for us.” Matt asked as he entered his room. We told him to just order whatever he likes and we will pay for the bill. Matt already treated us lunch when we went in the nearest mall from his dorm.

“Here is your phone, bro! Better check your notification; I think there is someone who matched with you. Good luck! Gotta go! Wait for me, Chase!” Wes hurriedly run outside before I can easily throw this pillow beside me.

I checked for my phone to see what he actually did. There was an unfamiliar app, but I think I’ve heard about it before. I went to Wes to ask him about this. He just teased me instead of answering my questions. Chase even joined teasing me, so I had no choice but to ask Matt about what app is this. I learned that Tantan is one of the famous dating app. My phone buzzed and saw a reply message from a girl. I was so curious so I opened it and was surprised to see that I am the one who messaged her first. Wait, should I be surprised or not? Oh right, Wes really made this. I don’t want to look rude or mean, so I decided to also reply and talk with her.   

“Hello, I’m Hana. Yes, I’m currently studying in Adamson. What are you taking up to?” she replied. Oh, so now we’re really schoolmates. Now, I’m getting curious about her.

“Mechanical engineering, how about you?” I replied. So, this what getting-to-know feels like. Wait, Alex. Why are you making up such things?

“I told you!” I heard Wes’ voice and saw them peeking from the door. I get a pillow and throw it to them while laughing. “Go back to your business!” I said as they run again to the living room.

“Accountancy. So, are you like graduating?” Hana replied. I learned that we were on our last year in college next semester. She told me that she was also new in Tantan, her friends also teased her to use it so he can forget her ex. We talked about each other hobbies and likes. We also talked how we ended up choosing our courses and what are the goals and dreams we have for ourselves. We were talking for like more than an hour, and I can already tell that she is a lovely and bubbly person. We only paused for a while to eat dinner and after that we continued talking. I couldn’t help myself that I told her how bubbly person she is for me and that I wanted to know more about her. I checked the time on my phone, it was already midnight, 12:45 AM.

I checked my last message and saw no response from her. Do I sound weird or obsess? Or maybe she just fell asleep? Okay, Alex. You better sleep now and stop overthinking.

Days passed, and the consistency of us talking with each other continued. My friends also noticed it.

“Look at Alex, he’s still busy with his phone.” Matt said.

“I told you, his lover boy side will come out again.” Wes teasingly said as he ate his snack.

I feel so attached with her. I was still so afraid to tell my feelings for her because maybe it end up looking like rush. I consistently message her every day. I didn’t fail to greet her every morning and bid a sweet goodnight before we sleep. I was not a distraction for her, I always give her enough time for herself, for her studies. She became my inspiration to strive harder every day. I would not deny it, her messages really make my heart bit. I was really not a cheesy and sweet type person. But look what you made me do. I even sent you many pickup lines that I have learned from Wes.

“You know what’s faster than the speed of light?” I decided to give a hint for what I feel for her. I was hoping that she will notice it. I checked it before sending my lines. I laughed as I read her reply. She told me she was not really familiar with engineering stuffs. Oh god, she is really naïve but still she looks lovely for me. I typed my reply. Please, notice this one, Hana. “My heart.. when I think of you.” I swear, if it came out with a good result, I will confess to her immediately. I waited for her reply. I even sent a message calling for her. She did not message me on that day again. I don’t know why. Did it sound obsessive? Do I look like a player? Don’t we have the same feelings?

The next day, I went straight to my room after our dinner. I opened the app and saw a message from her.

“Alex, I’m sorry. I thought you were just tripping on me the last time. Sorry for making you worry.”

I told her I am really sincere towards her and that I have no harmful intentions towards her. I apologized for what I have done that seems to be wrong. I told her that I feel sorry if I hurt her feelings. I know I am not still ready, but I had no choice because I already spill too much. And, I know the more I try to deny and hide it, the more these feelings grow.

“I like you, Hana. I like everything about you. I tried to stop this feeling I swear. For almost 3 months talking with you, starting from March, I found myself looking for you more.” I didn’t even read it again; I just sent it right away. Whatever happens, I will accept her decision but still I am hoping that she also feel the same way too.

“I like you too, Alex” And that is where our relationship started. We were mutual, I told her I will still court her before we enter the real relationship.  She said she was also not yet ready to enter a new one and so I told her not too worry because I can wait for her.

We became more sweet. I was always there for her rants, for her cute moments and for her red days. I became her diary and pillow whenever she wants to cry. I never let her feel alone and I always make sure that she is always doing fine.

She became more talkative. She told me how her first love broke her heart. It was cute and a loving relationship. She was so in love when she was telling the whole story, I could not help myself not to get jealous. I get to know her more. Her mood change easily, and sometimes she is saying words without thinking if it might hurt my feelings. She always talk about her ex-lover, rather than asking about me. She sometimes compares me with his ex whenever we had an argument. And I feel like I was only there to help her heal her broken heart. I tried to understand her, because I love her. I tried telling myself that maybe she just hate the guy so much that we ended up talking only about him, about them, for the whole day. I won’t deny it. It really hurts. Her summer job started, she became more busy and we often talk unlike before. I’ve heard that her ex visited on the shop last time, and that they went out for a talk. I was so jealous that time, but I still tried to understand her that maybe they just cope up with themselves and nothing more. But, as day passes by, I felt like she was losing it. That it seems like she is getting tired of me, of us.

“Hana.” I feel numb. My tears are flowing. “I don’t want to lose you.” Please let’s bring back everything we had before.

“I don’t want to lose you either.” She replied. I typed and told her how I really felt. “..but I think you need more time, more time to think.” She was so confused I guess. She asked me if there is something wrong. I told her everything. I told her that I feel like she was still lingering in her past. That maybe she has not move on yet, completely. I was trying to fit his ideal, to win against his ex so she can also be proud of me just like how proud she was talking about her ex with me. “Or maybe, I did the best I can, but didn’t still worked.”

It was Summer. Sunday night, dimmed lights in my room. I was covered with my blanket, and my tears are flowing continuously. It was defeating. I feel like I lost everything. It was Summer when I lost her, my smol bean, Hana.


“Bro, did you also buy me a book?” It was already 5:20PM. I am at the station, waiting for a train. Matt asked me if I can also buy his book since I also bought our requirements in Recto. “Yes, bro. I will hand it to you tomorrow.” I ended the call and sit on one of the benches. I am wearing a grey hoodie and and black jeans. It was raining so hard outside. Luckily, I already arrived at the station before the rain drops heavily. The station was so full today. I scan for my phone and scroll on my Facebook to release my boredom.

‘Doroteo Jose Station’

As soon as I heard the name of the station, I stood up and get myself ready to enter the train. I hold the strap of my bag tightly and run towards the door of the train. I am now facing the door. I saw a girl with the same ID lace with mine. She was pretty and cute with her hair tied up in a messy bun. She is wearing a navy blue shirt tucked in high waist black jeans. I look for her ID to see her name. It was a little blurry, but I saw a word Hana and Accountancy. The train started moving, my eyes were still fixed on her, she was looking around or maybe inside the train.


“Bro, someone messaged me saying she is Hana from Accountancy Dept. I will forward her message to you.” I woke up from Matt’s message. Today is Monday and I don’t have class every Monday. My brain is still processing how Hana got Matt’s number, so I asked Matt if she was the Hana I’ve known before. “Bro, I think it’s her. Where are you?” I jumped out from my bed and look for the time. It’s already 10 in the morning. I took a shower as fast as I can before texting Matt. “I’ll be there.” I run downstairs and see my mom.

“Oh, dear. Good morning! Why are you in a hurry? You don’t have class right? Come here, let’s eat first.” She guided me to our dining area to eat with them.

“Mom, I really need to go. I’m meeting Matt today.” I tried to stop her so I can finally go outside, but she is really persistent.

“Oh, I know Matt will understand. Tell him you can’t go today. Plus, I’m giving you an errand. Your auntie is waiting for you in their house; she needs to attend a meeting for a day. So she asked me a favor if you can babysit Nathan for today only. Since, you don’t have class today, I agreed. So go now, eat first and then pack the things you needed before you go there.” I guess I had no choice. Mom even messaged Matt that I can’t leave the house today for some reason. I finished eating and went back to my room to prepare my things.

“Bro, I’m sorry I can’t go today. I tried pursuing my Mom. Maybe, next time. Just do me a favor this time.” I sent the message to Matt. He sent me Hana’s number and said that he will be meeting her on lunch break. I just said okay and drive to my auntie’s house.

“I’m sorry, dear. This is really an urgent meeting. I really need to go. Nathan, behave okay?” I nodded and bid a goodbye to my auntie. Nathan is my 3 year old cousin. He was not yet enrolled, maybe next year. He’s a quiet and smart kid. I joined him in his playroom; we spend the whole day playing and watching his favorite cartoon shows. I also let him sleep in the afternoon and bought his favorite doughnuts. My auntie arrived at around 5 in the afternoon. I went back home and checked if there are any updates from Matt.

“I already got your ID” Matt said. Oh, I forgot to ask why Hana messaged her. “Uh- maybe I drop it when we hang out in the Accountancy room last time.” I replied, trying to remember every bit that has happened during that time. I remember there was a girl who entered the room but I didn’t see her face really well. She was also wearing a yellow hairband.  Oh right, that is why that hairband was so familiar. And the bag she had, I also saw it before. “No bro. You drop it last time on the train station.” Matt replied. So, the girl in the classroom and that girl in the train station was Hana?

I asked my mom if I can sleep over at Matt’s dorm, I told her that we will be starting to prepare for our report for the organization’s presentation. I fixed my things and brought my backpack and my uniform with me before heading out.


“Bro, your ID.” Matt handed me my school ID as soon as I arrived his place. Wes and Chase were also there eating their dinner.

“Oh, right! I almost forgot. Aly invited us for her birthday celebration this Friday.” Chase forwarded the message he got from Aly in our group chat.

“Oh, is this some kind of comeback?” I laughed as Matt teased Chase.

“Come on, bro. Didn’t Aly was the first girl who rejected you back then?” Wes joined in to tease Chase. Aly and Chase were schoolmates during their high school years. Chase was sort of a playboy type back then, most of the girls in their university had a crush on him. And, I’m not kidding you. Chase had more than 20 exes, but Aly broke his heart by rejecting his confession.

“Shut up! Atleast I know Aly personally, oops!” Chase said while giggling.

We finished eating and preparing ourselves to sleep when Matt sat beside me. My phone buzzed and saw a chat from him. I opened it and found a stolen photo of Hana.

“She makes herself prettier in case you guys meet.” Matt tapped my shoulder before lying in the bed beside me.

I lay down, checked my phone and saved the photo. I don’t know what came into my mind, I just found myself typing those words and sending it to her number. She really looks pretty. I really want to meet her, but then I found myself getting scared that we might ended up hurting ourselves again just like before. I fell asleep before I even checked her reply.


Today is Tuesday. I woke up at around 9 in the morning. Matt already ate his breakfast and was about to take a shower. Our class will start at 12:30 and will end at around 9 in the evening.

We went straight to our classroom as we arrived the university. It was quite hectic today, but luckily our professor was so considerate that he agreed to pass our home works next week. My whole day went well, I texted Matt that I will be sleeping at his dorm. I also informed my Mom and she agreed. As I walk to the gate, I saw Hana staring worriedly outside. There were small droplets of rain. I checked my bag if I bought my umbrella, so I can lend it to her. As soon as I got my umbrella, she hurriedly run towards the church, across our university. I followed her and saw her kneeling inside the church. I sat quietly beside her, I stare at her side view while she was praying. I tear a piece of sticky note and write a short letter for her, I stick it on my umbrella. When I felt like she was already finished, I panicked that I even just put the umbrella on the chair when I should have gave it personally. I stand and walk away hurriedly without looking back. I got a fever that night, so my friend had to take care of me.


Wednesday. I didn’t attended my first subject because I woke up late. I feel better now, so I decided to still attend my last two subjects.

“So, what happened yesterday? You were soaking and trembling when you got home.” Matt asked while we walked to Jollibee to eat before we head to his dorm. The class ended quickly. They just handed us some homework to read.

“I saw her, so I lent my umbrella.” I replied while scrolling at my phone.

“So, you already meet?” Matt asked and I just turned my head. He tapped me to tell that it’s okay. We both ordered a meal and an ice cream. My phone vibrated, it was a message from Wes. “Hey, let’s hang out in Starbucks later!”

I checked the time on my wristwatch, it was already 4PM. We finished eating and went to the train station. I informed Wes that we’re on our way to the mall. We also decided to buy a gift for Aly. It was already 6PM when we arrived. Luckily, today is wash day meaning we can wear casual clothes. I am wearing my black jeans and our org shirt. I am also wearing my black hoodie because it was so cold today plus this month is already rainy season. I saw Wes and Chase near the Starbucks, they waved at us as we walked towards them.

“Sup, bro? Are you feeling better now?” Chase asked and I nodded as an answer. We were chatting as we walk to the entrance of Starbucks. There, I saw a familiar face looking so tired with so much bags on her hands. I think her friend is walking slower than her. It was Hana. I hurriedly entered before she even bumped on the glass door of the Starbucks.

“I’m sorry.” I said as she bumped on my chest. I unintentionally smelled her perfume, it was not too sweet but natural. It smells like a fresh blooming flower. I was about to ask her if she’s okay when Chase tapped my shoulder not knowing that Hana was in front of me. “Come on, bro.” He teasingly pushed me to the seat while laughing. “I know, bro. I know.” He said as he walked away to order for us.


“Are we all set?” Our org president asked. Today is Thursday. All of the officers of the organizations are gathered in ST Quadrangle to represent ourselves, and to compete for our org.

“Bro, may I borrow your laptop charger?” I handed MY CHARGER TO Matt. I was so busy looking around when I saw Hana running towards the tent of Psychology. She must be in a hurry cause she immediately run again after giving something to her friend. Maybe she has a class.

Our presentation ended as well as the other orgs. Her friend was really good in editing their videos. Our team ordered for our lunch since the program isn’t done yet. The emcee was busy energizing us. I looked again at Psych tent, and saw Hana. Maybe her class ended I checked the time on my laptop, 3PM.

“Do you think Hana looks cute everyday?” I looked away to stop Matt from teasing me. He tapped my shoulder while chuckling. I focused again on my laptop to distract myself from staring at her.

For the fun event, the emcee decided to ask for the volunteer to show their talents in front of the stage. I was surprised when I heard Hana’s name. Hana went to the stage, dumbfounded from what is happening. I was just staring at her.

“Bro, could you pass this to our professor. He’s waiting at the back door.” I smiled irritated and Matt just laughed at me. I had no choice but to walk to my professor before he gets mad at us.

I was busy talking with my professor when I heard Hana’s voice. It was lovely. She started singing Enchanted of Taylor Swift. I didn’t notice that my professor already left. I looked at the stage; I was so mesmerized with her. I couldn’t help myself but to stare at her, my heart is beating so fast.

“I’ll spend forever wondering if you knew, I was enchanted to meet you..”

By the time she ended the song, our eyes met. Despite the fact that I am surrounded with students and teachers, she still found me. I was staring at her the whole time. We were just looking at each other, but it already felt magical for me.


Summer (1) - https://read.cash/@annyeongkleopatra/summer-1-3f2db08a

Summer (2) - https://read.cash/@annyeongkleopatra/summer-2-39f3ac25

Summer (3) - https://read.cash/@annyeongkleopatra/summer-3-4c98af2b

 

 

2
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of annyeongkleopatra
empty
empty
empty

Comments