Summer (3)

2 43

As I have promised, this is the part three of Summer. I intended to write this longer than the first and second parts, I swear I edited some parts to make it short. Anyway, if you want to read for Summer (1) and (2), I will link it below! Bear with my grammatical errors. I hope you enjoy reading. Please support my works! I do appreciate comments and suggestions. Thank you!

(credits for the photo I've got from Pinterest)


It’s Monday again. My first class starts at 9 in the morning, I arrived at the university at around 8:45. As I passed the entrance, I run towards our classroom. I looked for my seat and sat quietly. The discussion was quite hard for the second week but it is understandable since I am in my fifth year, subjects will be more difficult and thrilling. Our first class ended leaving us with some homework to read. I fix the things and pack them inside my bag. I was looking for my phone when I felt something inside my bag; I pull it out and saw a school ID.

I almost forgot! His ID is still with me. I checked the information of the school ID again and noticed a small paper at the back; a contact number was written there. I put the number in my contacts just in case it was Alex. Though, honestly I am hoping.

Hello. This is Hana Gonzales from Accountancy Dept. I was hoping this number belongs to Alexis. You left your school ID at the train station yesterday. I just want to return it to you. Please do reply, thank you.

I sent this message to the number which I named Alex.

Our second class has started. I focused on the discussion and sometimes checked my phone if there are any replies from my message.

My phone vibrated as soon as the class ended, it was a message from the number I saved as Alex.

Meet me at ST Quadrangle. Lunch time.

I stood up immediately and walk to ST Quadrangle. This is finally the day! I will meet him personally. Okay, calm down Hana. I am sitting in one of the benches and waiting for Alexis. My phone suddenly vibrated, it was a message from him.

Where are you?

I replied, describing where I am sitting and what color of my bag is. I am also wearing a yellow striped hairband and my hair was braided by one of my classmates. I was startled when a pair of shoes is standing in front of me. I looked up and noticed his ID lace, Computer Engineering.

“Uh, hi? Are you Ms. Hana?” I was a little confused because obviously it was not Alex. “I’m Alexis’ friend, by the way. Matt. My friend asked me to meet you here since he doesn`t have classes on Mondays.”

It was heartbreaking. I was expecting too much. I blankly handed the school ID to Matt.

“Thank you. Anyway, I need to go.” He smiled and ran while waving back at me.

My phone buzzed again, it was a message from our class representative telling that there will be no class for our last subject.My third class is Auditing. I focused myself on what our professor is discussing.

The class has ended. Finally! I decided to buy few snacks and groceries before going home. Since I’m pretty sure that I have lots of to do list for today, I need to buy a coffee for my stocks. I finally went back home after.

Hi, girls! I was just wondering if you are available on September 3, Friday?

It was a chat from Aly. She is a marketing student in University of the East. She is the social butterfly in our group of friends.

Rei: Someone’s birthday is coming!!!

Aly: My parents want me to rent a private pool in Laguna. BUT! Don’t expect too much!

Yana: Here we go again with her “don’t expect too much”. Hahaha! Don`t worry, we already knew what you really meant.

Rei: OMG! Yana! Finally you came out from your shell. Where have you been, girl?

Hana: I’m coming, Aly!!! Please tell us your theme so we can prepare. And, do we need to wear bikinis? Hahaha!

Aly: Just wear anything comfortable. Oh, we reserved it for two nights so we can hang out until Sunday in the afternoon.

Yana: Oh my god, Rei. I just got back from Korea. You know, my parents asked me to visit our fashion store there.

Aly: And girls, I will be inviting some of my friends ha?

Rei: As long as there will be boys!

Hana: Okay, behave please!

Yana: Oh, come on. Don`t be a killjoy, Hanabanana!

Rei: True! Let’s just have fun on that day. Besides, we might meet our “one and only” there! Or maybe..

Yana: Alex..

Aly: Oh my god, you two are so noisy! Hahaha!

Hana: I need to go! I still need to read 4 chapters tonight! Bye and see you soonest!!!

I closed our group chat and went to my bed to sleep, I woke up at around 6 in the evening. I decided to eat dinner first, so I can study continuously. I finished eating and went straight to the living room and started flipping the pages of my handouts. I finished reading two chapters. It was already 9:45PM. I went to the bathroom to take a quick shower. I brushed my teeth and went straight to my room. It was a little chilly tonight, since it rained. I checked my phone if there are any messages from my friends. Yana asked me if I can come with her tomorrow.

I checked my downloaded photos of our handouts on my Gallery. I was busy scrolling on the photos when I saw a photo of Alex. It was the photo I took when I saw his school ID.

He is smiling with his lips closed; his hair was in clean cut. He has deep-set eyes though I’m not sure if it is dark brown or just black. He isn’t fat or thin. His lips are in medium heart shaped. He looks attractive to me, but some might think he looks normal. A message popped on the screen of my phone, it was from an unknown number.

Hey, I just want to say that you look cute with your yellow hairband. Goodnight!

I was confused and curious, so I asked who it was. I waited for the reply but I guess I was so tired from all the happenings for today that I ended up falling asleep.

I woke up early the next morning. Today is Tuesday. My class will start at 12:30 in the afternoon and ends at 9:00 in the evening. I checked my things and wear my uniform. I put on my yellow hairband and applied a red tint on my lips.

I arrived at the university at around 11:30. I went straight to our classroom. I have two accounting subjects before break time and my last subject for today would be Law.

The two classes ended and I barely ate my lunch because I need to cope up with my readings in Law. There will be more recitations for sure so I need to be always ready to be called. Luckily, our professor isn’t strict unlike my past professors.

Our class ended with few discussions. I hurriedly walked to the gate. The wind was blowing and there are also raindrops. I run to the church across our university and checked if I brought my umbrella with me. I guess I was unlucky today. I kneeled and prayed for the rain to stop.

I felt someone sat beside me, I even smelled its manly scent. I opened my eyes to check who he was, but he was walking away with his black backpack. I checked my belongings and found a black umbrella beside me. I looked around to see if it belongs to someone. But it seems like it was left for purpose, I noticed a small sticky note stuck in the umbrella.

Go home safely. – Jace


“Could you please sit down? You’re making me dizzy.” I was moving and walking around since I arrived at dorm. She walks towards me as she noticed the umbrella and a paper that I am holding. “Oh my god! Are you hiding secret from us, Hana?” I shook my head in disbelief. I was also confused why he left his umbrella when it was raining so hard. “Then, tell me who is Jace?”

I opened the gallery on my phone and showed her the photo of Alex’ school ID I took.

“Oh my gosh! So, you guys already met? Wait. Where, how?” Rei was so happy and excited to know the whole story.

“I just wished I met him, but I didn’t. He left this beside me when I was busy praying on the SV Church.” I told her the whole story and now she is scolding me for not following him.

I slept early that night. Rei wakes me up at around 6:30 in the morning, she already cooked breakfast for us. I eat and take a shower. Today is Wednesday, meaning it is wash day. We can wear anything, as long as it is not revealing. I wear my high waist black jeans and an oversized shirt tucked on my jeans. I put on some tint on my cheeks and lips. I wear my sneakers and bring a sweater with me.

“Don’t forget HIS umbrella!” Rei put the umbrella inside my bag.

The day went well. Our professor handed out the registration form to us from the review center we enrolled. He advised us to check the list before we get home. I took a van to the review school. I checked my seat and the schedule. I texted Yana to meet me at the Tayuman station since she brought her car.

“Hey!” Yana waved at me as I walked towards her. “So tell me about Jace!” That was the first thing she said to me after entering his car. I shook my head while laughing, I guess Rei already told them. “Oh! I also heard that Aly has few friends in Adamson, bonus the part that their courses were Engineering.” Oh god, please make Yana stop.

We arrived at the mall, we decided to eat first before looking for something to wear for the party. Maybe bringing Yana with me was one of my best choices. She knows well when it comes to fashion since they also have clothing business in Korea. She picked our clothes quickly. We went to a jewelry store after to buy a gift for Aly. Yana asked me to buy coffee before heading home. We walked straight to Starbucks. I insisted to pay for our coffee since Yana already paid for our lunch. We spend an hour talking about our surprise for Aly.

“I think we should go home, it’s raining again.” I told her, picked up our bags and walk straight to the door. I was too tired and busy looking at the floor when I bumped into someone.

“I’m sorry.” It was quiet and in low tone, but enough for me to hear it. I accidentally smell his perfume, it was the same scent I smelled from the guy who sat beside me on the church.

“Come on, bro!” I heard his friends called him. I didn’t even get the chance to see his face because his friends pull him.


“I saw everything, Hana.” Yana giggles while driving. “He looks cute staring at you.” She continued teasing me until we reached our dorm.

I saw Rei on my study table and eating a cup noodle while busy editing a video presentation.

“Aren’t you done there? I bought you coffee from Starbucks.” I placed the coffee on top of the table and walk towards my bathroom to take a shower. I was so tired, and didn’t get the chance to read in advance so I decided to wake up early tomorrow. I bid my goodnight to Rei.

“Are you awake? Can you bring me the flash drive I left in your table? I badly need it at 10. Thank you! I owe you a lunch.” I already finished taking a bath when I saw Rei’s message. I checked the time, 8:30AM. I put on my uniform and check my things. I put the flash drive on my purse. Rei texted me that they are at ST Quadrangle. I arrived at 9:50 and run towards the venue. I looked for their tent and saw Rei.

“Oh my god, Hana! Thank you so much!” I handed her flash drive and decided to stay for a while. Rei gave me a snack just in case I got hungry while reading my handouts. I checked the time, 12:20PM. I told Rei that I need to go to my class and meet her after 2 hours.

I run to my classroom and go to my seat. The professor gave us few homework to read since tomorrow is August 21 and holiday, she believed we have enough time to finish reading this 24 pages handouts. My next class ended quickly and our law professor texted our class representative that he won’t be meeting us for today since he has a case meeting to attend to.

“Hey!” I waved at Rei and sit next to her. “How was your presentation?” I asked her as I placed my bag under the table.

“As long as it went well, it’s fine with me. Hahaha!” Rei laughed. I offered her a bottle of juice that I bought on my way. “Hey, take a look at that tent across us.” I was too focused listening on the emcee of the program so I did not heard what she said really well.

“What?” I told her while laughing from the joke that the emcee thrown.

“That tent..” Rei pointed the tent across us. “is for Computer Engineering.” I laughed at what she said because I know she was just making fun of me.

“Oh, come on. You’re making me nervous.” I told her.

HANA!!!!” I look around to see who was calling me. “Hana!” And then, I saw Matt waving, sitting across our table. I read the letters stickered on their tent, Computer Engineering. So, Rei was not kidding? I waved back and smiled at Matt.

“I told you.” I heard Rei whispered. I looked at their tent again, and scanned the members there. I was hoping to see Alex. I widen my eyes a bit and saw a familiar clean cut hair. He was wearing glasses and busy typing on his laptop. I can’t see his face very well so I am not really sure if it was Alex. I stand up when someone passed in front of me. Nice timing, dude!

“Oh! I think we have a volunteer.”  The emcee pointed at me. I saw everyone cheering. I looked at Rei, asking for some help but she just gave me a ‘go girl’ look.

It was too late for me to back out. I am here standing in the stage, in front of these people, with a microphone on my right hand.

“Go HANA!” Rei and her teammates were cheering for me. I saw Matt and he also waved at me.

I guess I really have no choice but to end this very well and neat. I nodded at the guitarist as a sign of cue. I started singing the song of Taylor Swift, Enchanted. I started enjoying the song and waving in front of everyone.

“I’ll spend forever wondering if you knew, I was enchanted to meet you..”

As I ended the last lines in the song, I saw a pair of eyes hiding on its glasses, watching and staring at me. It was only his eyes that I saw, there were people standing around us. He was standing near the back side of the quadrangle. But, his eyes were the one that attracted my attention. My heart skipped again. This time, I knew it was him.

It was Alex.


To be continued.

Summer (1) - https://read.cash/@annyeongkleopatra/summer-1-3f2db08a

Summer (2) - https://read.cash/@annyeongkleopatra/summer-2-39f3ac25

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of annyeongkleopatra
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Really enjoyable... great content.. It was like It shouldn't finish at all.. look more to greater ones written by you as well because you are good writer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!!! I will surely post a new chapter for this where Alex and Hana will finally meet each other. I might also include the point of view of Alex on its part 4.

$ 0.00
3 years ago