TF: The Girl Who Lost Her Dream

7 37
Avatar for annc
Written by
3 years ago

I can still remember when I was in elementary I am one of our school's representative for Sports in Track and Field. Actually my relatives don't want me to join at any sports club. They didn't support me at all because they think it's just a waste of time.

One day, on the day of our tournament. I don't know that my untie will go to school since I didn't tell to anyone that I have a competition that day. She was calling me that time but obviously I can't answer the phone. That day, I also passed out because of the long run since the type of it was called "1500m run" I can't run that long with the same speed from the beggining. But at the end I won as a Gold Medalist for 4×4 Relay and 400m Dash. I actually didn't expect that I will win. On the same day my untie that went to the school, aside from visiting me she also want to talk to my coach, but we were not there because we are at the Sport Complex enjoying my victory.

And then, after the competition we went back to school and I saw her, my untie. She talked to my coach that she want me to stop on being the representative but my coach refused he says that, "Ann already won she's a gold medalist. She have a great potential. She already won and she's already the representative. You can't stop her unless she voluntarily quit." That time the hope in my heart increases.

I didn't stop that time because I know no one can stop me unless I quit. But my relatives can't really support me. I can see my other co-representative that their relatives supports them. Their relatives also attend the awarding ceremony. No one attends for me but my friends cheer me up and that's enough for me. That time I thought "it will me more happy and they are here supporting me. But of course, it will never happen."

That picture above was the awarding ceremony I'm the girl who's wearing a blue shirt and those are the other representative in Track and Field. I am the smallest but I am the Gold Medalist. The man beside me is the other coach from different school.

If you were thinking about my parents, obviously they can't attend because my mom is working in different country and she's also against on me being the representative. While my father, he have a work that time so I didn't bother him to come and attend the awarding ceremony. But hey, he's the only one who supports me that time I also show my medal on him and he's very proud that I won.

But because of loneliness I quit. I'm very weak and sensitive that time and I can't take my relatives judgement on me and on what I am doing. There's a lot of opportunity waiting for me if I only continue on running. But I can't run anymore because that time I already lost my confidence and I can't trust myself because of what they are saying.

And I think that's how I lost my dream. To be an athlete.

You know guys if you have a dream even though no one believes in you, always believe in yourself that you can. Because in life you only have yourself. You don't have to prove them anything. As long as you're happy. Don't let anyone destroy your dream.

Don't be like me. I listened to their judgement to the point that I lost my track. And now I'm regretting like, "if only continue."

This was me and my old friends after our training. This was in Marikina Sports Complex. We look dirty that time I know because we don't know how to take care of ourself we're always under the sun, running and doing our daily routine. That picture was also after our training. Sorry to my old friends I have to exposed their old faces. Just kidding.

I guess this is the end of my story on how I lost my dream. Thank you!

4
$ 0.28
$ 0.27 from @NeonOctopi
$ 0.01 from @cryptoph
Sponsors of annc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for annc
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Are you a teacher Sis?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not a teacher. Im still a student po 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah ok, mukhang di ka pa nabibisita ni Rusty Sis. Mas mabili kasi yung mga crypto related.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmm nag-iipon pa po kasi ako ng idea about crypto but i will write an article about it po sa susunod.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you tried in pub0x, you don't need to be expert writer, kahit basic writing skills lang. may nagpopost dun paran JHS student lang from India. Kahit wala ka post, pwede ka pa din mag earn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi po now ko lang po yan nalaman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ito Sis, pwede ka kumita by reading blogs, pero mas malaki ang kita pag nagblog ka. Ang ginagawa ko, ni rerepost ko lng from read.cash to pub0x. https://bit.ly/pub0x_cryptoph

$ 0.00
3 years ago