My first and second day after vaccination

0 21
Avatar for annc
Written by
2 years ago

Its really hard to have phobia with needles because up until now I can still feel what I felt during my vaccination. I can still feel how the staff there inject the vaccine on my left arm. Luckily, that time I manage to relax myself because if I didn't relax, injecting on me will be hard.

January 20, 2022-This was the first day after my vaccination and actually it is a very painful day for me. Its because that's the day where I experience the side effects of my vaccine. And I think I'm lucky because I only experience the common side effects which is muscle pain, fever and headache.

That day which is January 20, I was suddenly woken up around 3am because of pain but I was suddenly awakened again around 6am because of too much pain and the pain was coming from my left arm where they inject the vaccine. I was also experiencing high fever and headache. I cannot move properly because every time I move my arm was aching. I cannot also move my whole left arm because of that. And that picture above is how I look that time.

I stay awake until 7am and around 8am I feel sleepy so I try to sleep but whenever I close my eyes and try to sleep, my arms is aching and the part where they inject the vaccine is also aching. It feels life my arms is paralyze and I want to cry that time. Luckily, after maybe 30 mins or something, I fell asleep.

Around 11am I woken up again and I don't have any energy to get up on my pain because I'm sick and when I'm someone who needs extra care when I'm sick. But even though I'm in pain, I still force myself to move and get out on my bed because no one will take care of me. So I decided that I will make a hot milk because I have a high fever and I need to take my medicine and I don't want to take my medicine knowing that my stomach is empty. Since there's no hot water in the Thermos, I decided to make a hot water for myself. And when my aunt saw me doing that she scolding me and told me that, "You should've wake up early so that you reached the remaining hot water in the thermos! You wake up too late!"

Imagine I'm sick and she's still scolding at me. Its understandable that I wake up so late because I feel a lot of pain and I'm sick. But anyway, I just ignore her and still make a hot water because I'm the only one who will take care of myself and no one will do that for me.

After that, I drink my medicine and take a rest in my room. I drink my medicine every 6 hours but before I drink my medicine, I will eat or make a milk first. And also, yesterday, I wrote an article and I posted it yesterday while I'm resting.

January 21, 2022-Today, I don't have any headache and fever anymore but I feel dizzy sometimes. I wake around 10am and I'm shock because my aunt said that we will wash the clothes so it means its laundry day. I feel embitter because they know that my arm are still aching so how I'm going to wash the clothes? My arm don't have any force or energy. They must be considerate during this kind of situation. But anyway, I'm not washing the clothes alone and I still manage to wash the clothes but its painful especially when they bump on my left arm.

We finished washing the clothes around 2pm and its tiring so I took a rest and after few hours, my classmate message us on our group chat for checking our grades and that's the end. Right now, I'm just here in the room resting again. I'm not allowed to carry things that are heavier than my weight. I'm also not allowed to drink softdrinks and alcoholic beverages.

Let's stay in our houses as much as possible and take a rest. Drink a lot of water. Stay healthy people!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of annc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for annc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments