Its Flu Season in the Philippines

0 16
Avatar for annc
Written by
2 years ago

We are facing Covid-19 for about 2 years already and this virus affect many businesses, family, lives and etc. A lot of us are force to stay at home because of this pandemic. A lot of people also experience depression, anxiety, panic attacks and other mental illness. The suicide cases increases too. And its all because of this pandemic.

Few months ago, the cases are decreasing and our leaders decided to let the people go outside by making the rules less tight. So, establishments are open, kids and young teenagers are also allowed to go outside and travel. Which is very alarming especially that time because there's still a virus out there and we cannot see it through our eyes.

When the month of January enters, that's the time where the Covid-19 cases increases again in the Philippines. According to World Health Organization (WHO), the total cases of Covid-19 in the Philippines from January 3, 2020 up to this day January 15, 2022 is 3, 092,409 and its a lot right? The Covid-19 cases last December is very low and the cases just around 200 and below. But, as the 2022 enters the cases increases like we have more than 1000 cases each day and today, January 15, we have 34,021 cases and its only for today. What about yesterday? the other days and weeks?

Maybe its because of the Omicron which the other mutated variant of Covid-19. Plus, this month is flu season of the year because a lot of people are experiencing flu and me, I also experience flu.

Last January 03, early in the morning I experience body aches and I thought its just normal because I'm with my partner during Holiday which is New Year and he's laying down on me and he's heavy so I thought its because of that. In the evening, I felt that I will going to have a fever and I'm having a headache so I decided to drink a medicine to stop my fever but still my fever comes and its hard because I keep on waking up because of coldness. And also, I have an allergy in medicines. I drink a medicine which is a Bioflu and as I wake up around 5am, I noticed that my eyes are swollen and it looks like someone punch me on my face or a cockroach bite my eyes. And that picture how I look like that time. Having an allergy to medicine is very hard. Luckily, I have an antihistamine which is Diphenhydramine for my allergies because I also have allergic rhinitis. I take one of my antihistamine and my swollen eyes didn't get away immediately but it is slowly decreasing.

That day I'm also expecting my orders to arrive because I order some facemasks which is very important. Around 8am or 9am the delivery man calls me and told me that he's already at the front of our house so everyone is sleeping that time and no one can get my order so I decided to put an alcohol on my hands and where a facemask and get my order. After that I went back to our room and took a rest again because honestly, my body is so heavy that time and I can't even move and sit on my bed. Anyway, this is the mask that I order online.

It has a very thick fabric and it has many layers and even if its thick, I can still talk and breathe properly with it. I'm very meticulous when it comes on facemask because that's what I'm using when I'm going outside and in public area.

Going back to the topic, after receiving my order I sleep again and after few hours, my relatives notice that I'm sick and my brother went somewhere to take his first dose of vaccine.

I told my tita/aunt to not buy a Bioflu because I'm allergic to it and I told her to buy biogesic or other paracetamol just don't buy Bioflu because my eyes are swollen because of it.

That time a lot of people are buying paracetamol and other medicine to the point that Biogesic, Bioflu, Neozep and other medicine are sold out in all of the drugstore that is near to our location. Luckily, after that day my fever didn't came back. But even though it didn't came I still stay inside the room to take a rest and also to regain my energy.

After a week, there's a schedule of vaccine in my former school so I went there and that time was also my schedule of vaccination but the after few steps like getting my heart rate, temperature and etc. The medical frontliner told me to come back after a week its because its just only a week after I got a flu and the vaccine that they will inject to us is very strong which is Astrazenica, so to make sure that my body can take it I need to go back after a week which is on January 17. Hopefully, there's a schedule of vaccination during that day so that I can have my first dose.

This will be the end of my article. Please guys get vaccinated as much as possible because this will help us to lessen the fatality of the virus if we catch Covid-19 without noticing it. It will also helps our frontliners and other people because it will lessen the cases of Covid-19. Always drink your vitamins and stay updated on the news. Take care!

Reference:

Rate of Covid-19 cases in the Philippines: https://covid19.who.int/region/wpro/country/ph

Sponsors of annc
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of annc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for annc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments