I Got My First Vaccination Schedule

0 16
Avatar for annc
Written by
2 years ago

Today is January 18, 2022, I have a lot of things to do but before doing those things I have a story time. So I want to get vaccinated because people that are not vaccinated are not allowed to ride a public transportation and even those people that are partially vaccinated are not allowed too.

Barangay officials are starting to inspect the people that are in the public places like they are asking where's their vaccination card or if they are vaccinated. That's the new rule in Philippines right now because we are under alert level 3. For me, its fine because its for the people's safety plus, it's a big help for our medical frontliners because honestly, they are already tired and exhausted in the current situation.

Related to that, I have a schedule for vaccination tomorrow and actually, last night the Facebook Page of our Local Government Unit (LGU) or Barangay posted a schedule of vaccination and booster shots. Luckily, they post it earlier than last time because before they are always posting the schedule the day before the schedule and a lot of are not being aware of the schedule because of that.

So there, they posted the schedule and a list of the people who will be vaccinated tomorrow and my name is not included there. So, I message the admin of the page I asked him, " Good evening, can I go on January 19 to get vaccinated even if my name was not listed on your Facebook post?" And he replied, "I'm sorry but this is first come, first serve basis you must register again in the google form so that your name will be added to the list for next vaccination." I'm shock that time but I replied what the vaccination staff told me last time and I said that, "Last January 11 is my schedule but the staff there refuses me to get vaccinated because of some reason and she told me that I can go to the next vaccination schedule. I even ask the staff on what should I do next or what are the requirements for the next schedule and she just said that I can tell to the staffs in vaccination area that she wants me to come back on the next schedule." I also send to the admin the list of the last vaccination where my name was written. And I also checked the form where I register and upon checking it, it is stated there that, "Don't register twice because your name might be double on the list." By that time, I know that I have good point so they allow me to go next vaccination and they already coordinate my concern regarding the schedule. They also said that there's an irregularities last vaccination. And I must go early so that I can get a spot there. If happen that they didn't allow me to get vaccinated tomorrow, I will rant at them and will told them that they must fix their rules because people are getting confuse and it will cause a big problem and its too hassle especially for those people who have work and errands to finish.

I'm planning to clean my room today because its too messy and tomorrow, I have a schedule right? And after getting vaccinated I might get a fever because of some reason and by that time, for sure I'm not in the condition to clean the room. Plus, even if I don't get a fever I'm still not allowed to clean especially doing or holding heavy things because of my injection.

Luckily, I already clean my bed which is this the yellow bed. This is where me and my little brother sleeps. Actually, my sister also sleeps here before but she decided to sleep outside because the internet is faster on our Sala because that is where we put the WIFI Router. On the first picture you can see that there's a green bed and that's where my another brother sleeps.

He sleep there because its longer than my bed and he's tall and its hard for him to sleep at night if he's feet is on the floor. It uncomfortable right?

Anyway, last after I recovered from my fever I decided to clean the room and put a warm lights in my room to make it more cool and a little aesthetic. Its just a Christmas light and the color of the LED's are warm light so it really nice. I cannot afford an LED strip light that's why I used our Christmas light and I will show how it looks like next time because posting a video here is not allowed.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of annc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for annc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments