I got my first dose of Vaccine

2 27
Avatar for annc
Written by
2 years ago

At first I was hesitant to get vaccinated because of what I saw in the news. I saw a lot of case where people are hospitalized after the vaccination. But since the government limit the movements of the people who are unvaccinated, a lot of people are now force to get vaccinated. People who are unvaccinated and partially vaccinated are not allowed to ride a public transportation. The Police officers will bring the unvaccinated people that they caught in public places in vaccination area to get vaccinated. I know its for the people's safety but there's a lot of people who are not allowed to get vaccinated because of their condition that's why the new rule that the Government release about public transportation is really unfair.

Yesterday was a very tiring day for me that's why I didn't had a chance to publish an article and here's the story behind it.

Yesterday, I woke up around 6am because I have a vaccination schedule and my schedule is around 8am. I wake up too early but its fine because it takes me an hour to get ready. After I doing my morning rituals, I immediately went outside because for sure there's a lot of people in the vaccination area. When I get there, I fall in line in the verification area to verify if I'm in the list. I know I'm not in the list but I already talked to their admin few days before January 19 that their staff wants me to go back there on the next vaccination schedule which is yesterday. But, this is what happened, the official in verification said to me that, "You're not allowed to get vaccinated because you're name is not on the list. We will consider you as walk-in but as of now, we are not accepting walk-in." It pisses me off because their rule is not concrete and it keeps on changing. So I wait there for more than 2 hours I guess if they will accept walk in or not.

Around 10:30am, I'm already tired and hungry because I'm standing for hours so I decided to go home because I'm just wasting my time there waiting for miracle that they will let me get vaccinated.

So I just walk from the vaccination area to our house because vaccination area is just 20 mins away from our house. When I was walking, I'm cursing in my head because I keep on going back there for vaccination and I actually went there 3 times already. When I got home I immediately went inside the room and lay down because my legs are aching already and I was so tired and sweaty. I told them what happened and they even scolded at me because they said that I didn't make sure that I will get vaccinated but the truth is I already contact the vaccination staff few days before January 19 and they confirmed it.

Anyway, few minutes after my relatives told me that the vaccination area is already accepting walk-in and it pisses me off again because when I was there they told me that they are not accepting walk-in and now, they change it again and accepting walk-in. I'm actually planning that I will not going back there again since I'm tired but my relative said that my cousin will go there that time.

So we went back there and luckily, we ride a motorcycle so its less hassle. When we were there its around 12pm and there's still a lot of people and I think they accept walk-in because they didn't reach their target which is 1000 people. That photo was captured on the 2nd floor where we are falling in line and anyway, the staffs also gave us a card number but I don't know the purpose of it.

So there are 2 screening and 1 check up there. First, they will interview us about our age, last period, middle initial and they will check the form if we fill-up it correctly. After the 1st interview, I went to the part where they will get our heart rate and they didn't get my blood pressure maybe because I'm 20 years old and still young. After that, I went to the last stage of screening where they asked me about allergies, maintenance, last surgery or operation and etc.

After I passed the screening, I went to the area where I will get my vaccination card and after that, we went to another area where the vaccination or injecting the vaccine is happening. We fall in line there while sitting for few minutes because that's the injection area and few people are only allowed inside. While waiting for our turn I was shaking because of nervousness and I actually told my cousin that I'm very nervous and shaking. So here in the picture as you can see there are 2 lines and on the left side, that's the line for booster shot. So basically, there are fully vaccinated. On the right side, where I'm sitting is the line for first dose.

I have a video while they are injecting the vaccine on me but I don't want to share it here because I really look scared in that video. I don't want to embarrassed myself.

After my injection, we still need to stay there for seminar and they told us the Do's and Dont's after the vaccination. So after the mini seminar they gave our vaccination card and it was written there the details about me, my 2nd dose schedule, and what vaccine they inject on me. After that, me and my cousin look for shops that are selling vaccination card holder because of course I need that so that my vaccination card is in good condition.

After that we went straight to our houses because we were really tired. Imagine we went there around 12pm and we got home around 4pm. Plus, I was there at morning around 8am to 10:30am. When I got home, I drink a medicine which is paracetamol so that I will not catch a fever. Few hours after, I already had my rest and I decided to take a bath to clean my body.

After taking a bath, I also change the cotton that was put on my wound from the needle of the syringe. I use a very sticky band-aid so it will last longer. And that's what happened yesterday. I will post an update tomorrow regarding my first day after my vaccination.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of annc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for annc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I always have to wait in line for 3 to 4 hours before getting vaccinated, though I'm on the list. Hehe. Hassle of living away from the vaccination site.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in my place you have a privilege when you're on the list because they prioritize the people who register online. And yes, its really hassle because sometimes people forget the social distancing. You really need to have a long patience during the vaccination process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago