The headache faucet

19 57
Avatar for aniruddhasen
3 years ago

In the year 2016 I entered the world of crypto currency. Like all new bee's my journey started with the faucets. As there was no one else to guide me so I relied on the internet to find ways of earning crypto currency. The search ended in numerous faucets which doled out piddly some of satoshis to satiate the ego and mind.

Slowly I built up a list of faucets which I would use to claim at regular interval. As different faucets had different claim timings so I made a sequence among the faucets so that I had the minimum waiting period. This took about 15 days. After that it was a dash every day. Each day for about 10 hours I used to mindlessly sit in front of the laptop and complete the repetitive tasks, solving captchas to earn a few satoshis each time. Those who have done this for a long time know how taxing it can be.

At the end of the day I used to be completely drained out from mental fatigue. The family life starts getting disturbed as the mind is completely engulfed in these faucets. The mind keeps on pondering how did I do today, how can I earn more satoshis tomorrow. Actually I started speaking less as I was thinking more about these things.

After a few weeks I started developing a feeling of a strained eye due to staring at the laptop continuously. The eyes started feeling heavy with slight pain. I started using eye drops to relieve this symptom. It continued like this for a few week and I started feeling uneasy. And after a few more weeks I started developing headache after a few hours in front of the laptop. The headache would start and refuse to go away. It is now that the alarm bells started ringing inside me.

I started contemplating what I am doing. The daily earning would not reach a dollar and the tax I was paying in the form of my deteriorating health made me wonder whether it is worth it or not.

Then one fine day I decided that it is time to stop running after satoshis as it will lead to no major financial gain but I would surely lose my health and develop some chronic illness. Most likely it would have been migraine.

This whole cycle lasted little more that 2 months but now when I think about it I feel i took the right decision. Satoshis and health cannot be traded.

So my advice to the new entrants in the world of crypto currency - stay away from overdoing faucet claims - its not worth it. If you cant stop yourself from doing it then keep a balance, and listen to your body also. At the end of the day a healthy body and alert mind is the most important requirement of life.

My first post with my first experience. Hope you like it. Hope I improve my writing skills.

Constructive criticism always welcome.

12
$ 0.39
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @CryptoSmart
Sponsors of aniruddhasen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aniruddhasen
3 years ago

Comments

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is why i stopped chasing after faucets that needed to be claimed regularly and just went with what made me happy. Glad you found read.cash though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea , faucets are too frustrating. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed, the journey starts from faucets. Then slowly we learn how futile it is. I also faced the same situation. Good writing skills,keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On starting I also claimed some faucets.Now there are so many faucet lists to earn.But I like to do it in simple ways.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. Nice to meet you. I've never used the faucets, but as I've heard from some users here, it's a pretty pointless and stupid work. I think it's a good decision to stop doing it and start writing on read.cash. You cannot get rich here, but you can earn some Bitcoin Cash satoshis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely right, I learnt it the hard way. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a really good point! I did start with doijg faucets as well, probably getting around $0.01 per claim. Until someone introduced readcash to me, that's when I stopped being so all in on faucets. I am happy that you realized this before it's all too late! Welcome to readcash! 🎉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, that's the mistake a new person makes until he matures in this field. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes man and we keep learning. If you come upon other earning platform do well to share with me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome aniruddhasen. I also started out with faucets and airdrops in my attempt to accumulate some Crypto. I had more than time at the time.

But I was always on my screen clicking to earn and fishing for new ones to join. It affect my social life as well as my eyes.

I reduced the number with time and now I am left with just one faucet https://pipeflare.io/r/8g6 which is claimed once daily. I already made that move before I found read.cash. I still would mind adding one genuine faucet to the one I am already on.

As for you, its a good decision you took. Health is better than wealth and prevention is better than cure.

I welcome you once again to Read.cash. we will surely have great time here. Keep sharing, keep improving.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will check out your link. Once or max twice a day in a faucet is ok for me but not more than that. I am now using the pi network as i have to log in once in 24 hours. Thanks a lot for commenting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also using the Pi network. I forgot to mention that. Go ahead and check the link.

$ 0.00
3 years ago