Space time and reality- introductory thoughts.

24 30
Avatar for aniruddhasen
3 years ago

Space and time capture the imagination like no other scientific subject, it is the part of mythology, folk lore and science also. It has fascinated men since ages and its interpretation has changed with time.

It forms the arena of reality, the very fabric of the cosmos. Our entire existence- everything we do, think, experience take place in the region of space during some time. Yet science is still struggling to understand what space and time actually are. Are they real physical entities or mere useful ideas. If they are real, then are they fundamental or do they emerge from other basic constituents. What does it mean for space to be empty, does time have a beginning? Is it like an arrow flowing from past to future as common experience shows. Can we manipulate space and time?

These are the questions which are haunting the Physicists and astronomers today. Related to this is also another profound question - what is reality?

We humans have only access to the internal experiences of perception and thought, so how can we be sure that they truly reflect the outer world? Philosophers have long recognized this problem, film makers have popularized it through story lines involving artificial world, generated by finely tuned neurological simulations that exist only within the mind. And physicists are acutely aware that the reality we observe may have little to do with reality. But because observations are all we have so we take them seriously.

But during the last few centuries discoveries in physics have suggested a change in our everyday sense of reality that are as dramatic and as mind bending as the most imaginative science fiction.

Many of the questions we explore are the same ones that in various forms made Aristotle, Galileo, Newton and Einstein spend many sleepless nights pondering on them. Many generations declared there answers only to be over turned by the next generations and refined and reinterpreted by scientists to come to a final answer.

These three things -space time and reality are deeply scientific subjects with various sub branches which are way beyond the understanding of common people. But when we look up and see the sky with its millions of stars we also unknowingly brood over these questions. Questions like why are we here, are we really alone, what is the purpose of life all these are interlinked questions which will have there answer when science will able to fully understand space time and reality.



--

For the last week I have been writing mostly on spiritual topics which has a limited audience. Only @Telesfor has been regular and sincere in going through them and asking pertinent questions. So I decided to diversify my writing to satiate and reach a wider audience.

All readers aspiring for sponsorship may follow https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b. This community helps budding writers to get sponsorship to augment there income in read cash.

I am also thankful to @Ashma .

7
$ 0.22
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
$ 0.01 from @Otek
Sponsors of aniruddhasen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aniruddhasen
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you @Otek

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will like to respond to the last paragraph of this article. The reason why you are not receiving engagement on your articles could be these.

  1. The numbers of your subscribers are few
  2. The topic of your articles seems ambiguous to many, only people who are actually seeking for new knowledge will open it.
  3. The article itself seems too long for a single read. You should be breaking them into parts. Just my thought and not a recommendation.
$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have similar thoughts. I am only one week old here so hope with time subscribers will increase. Also my topics can be termed as so called of a little serious nature thats why audience in less. Thats why I am trying to diversify. And yes my articles are quite long thats why only serious readers would reach till the end, others will just skim and move forward. I understand my weaknesses, and you rightfully reinforced it. Thank you for that. The next 2-3 weeks are crucial for me as I have to adapt as per the environment here, which may take time. Lets see whether I succeed here or not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Engagement has really be on the low generally here, it used to be very engaging and rosy here but most users abused the system that leads to so many changes which also makes many people to leave the platform. And now people are after one give away to the other, no one wants to read and comments on others post which is not a good thing. Most new users thinks it's only posting of articles that gives points. And you yourself should try to follow as many people as possible, read other people articles and making comments regularly. Those you follow will also follow you back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@aniruddhasen is a good writer, I have been following his articles. They have depth and understanding. What he lacks is connecting with the younger generation who don't appreciate this type of topics. Trivia writing is popular here. And the contest system is mainly for popularity. Quality is not a strong point here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love his writing skills, @Telesfor recommended him where I got to know of his work and follow him. My advice to him was to try chose a heading that captured attention for his writing and break it down into parts for those who don't like long reading to take.

$ 0.06
3 years ago

Good suggestions, I am sure when he will see your comments he will do something about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes he has responded earlier to one of my comments here, agreeing to my suggestions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I will work on your observations the next few weeks. Thanks for your time and support. As I am 48 so connecting with the new generation is slightly difficult for me, I guess. Still to survive here I will have to do what it takes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stop considering your age, loose yourself and flow with the tide. However do join the community I suggested a moment ago. Mind perception and thought, moderated by Mictorani

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Joined sir. Tomorrow I will post something there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As I am 48 so connecting with the new generation is slightly difficult for me, I guess.

Just so you know. I'm older than you. And I'm pretty sure I'm not the only one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed sir, indeed. There must be many more like us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sure he'll appreciate your advice. It takes time to build a good network.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's it, I hope he really consider my suggestions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Point taken.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're very new here. You need to network more. Get in touch with other users who have similar interests to yours. Maybe @Mictorrani is an interesting conversation partner for you. Perhaps others. It took me months to have so many followers I have at the moment. And I keep working on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another suggestion to get you on board with like minds. Join this community https://read.cash/c/mind-perception-thought-c7a5 . Try submit your article there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure I will.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That will be good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@Telesfor is absolutely right. I have not yet read all your articles, but I will do, and I am interested in these deeper questions about space, time, reality, subjective or objective reality, perception, mind and so on - and I really welcome someone writing about such things. I have tried, a little, but the readership here in general is not appreciative of too heavy things, so one has to adjust to that to some extent. I have subscribed to you now and I will follow your writings.

If you want to read something by me, I suggest you try: https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/colour-negative-reality-do-we-sometimes-see-what-is-not-521c2868 and https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/whats-special-with-number-7-47e6a9cd and https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/words-consciousness-beyond-f32317bc but I really write about a large number of topics.

You are also welcome to post articles like this one in one of my communities. I suppose Mind, Perception & Thought (c7a5) is he most suitable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I have joined your group and hopefully post something tomorrow. Like minded people are always welcome. I will follow you also and go through your posts. You are right, trivia topics are popular here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago