A conversation with God

27 48
Avatar for aniruddhasen
3 years ago

The meeting in the office as usual ran late into the night. It was 9 PM already and I was clearing my desk as I had to rush to home. It is a 1 hour drive. The weather was particularly bad and was snowing for the last 2 hours. Anyway I rushed to the car park and was on my way home. The snow did not make things easy and I was driving slower than usual. Meanwhile my wife called me and I said I am on my way and will be back in another 40 minutes. I hung up and again concentrated on my journey, but my mind was still thinking about the meeting. It went good and my presentation was appreciated by all. With the yearly appraisals coming I was expecting a promotion. I was feeling happy.

Suddenly I saw a truck coming from opposite direction and it was skidding on the snow. With its light on high beam I was almost getting blinded. I parked my car on the road side to let it pass but it seemed to be out of control and hit my car. My car was pushed down the gorge and I killed in the accident.

Image: pixabay.com

Me: what happened, where am I, what place is this?

God: You died

Me: there was a truck coming at me and it was skidding...

God: Yes, it killed you. But don’t feel bad about it, everyone dies someday.

I looked around but it was all like nothingness, only me and it. It was dark but at the same time bright also.

Me: Where am I now and is this the afterlife?

God: You mat say so.

Me: Are you the god?

God: Yes I am what you call on earth as God.

Me: What about my wife and kids, will they be alright?

God: You just died and your main concern is your family. That is nice. Don’t worry, they will be fine, everyone left behind ultimately manages to move forward. Your son will remember you as a perfect father; he didn’t have time to be contemptuous of you. Your wife will cry but will be secretly relieved as your marriage was already falling apart.

Me: So what happens now? Where will you send me – to heaven or hell?

God: No heaven or hell, you will be going back for a new life.

Me: So I will be reincarnated, what the religions say is correct.

God: All religions have their own way of saying this.

Me: what is the point if I get reincarnated as a baby; all my past experiences and memories are gone and won’t matter anymore.

God: not so, all the experiences and knowledge of your past lives will always be within you. It’s just that you don’t remember them. Your soul is so magnificent and gigantic, but your mind can only contain a tiny part of it. It’s like testing if the water is hot or cold by putting a finger into it. You put a small part of you into the consciousness and when you come out, you have all the experiences gained by that small part of you. You lived for 50 years so you haven’t fully experienced your full consciousness. If you hang on to your consciousness for a long time then you will remember all your past lives and experiences.

Me: Then how many births did I have?

God: lots and lots of times and this time you will go back as a Japanese peasant girl in 600AD.

Me: what!! You will be sending me back in time?

God: Technically yes as per you understand time. But it is different from where I come from.

Me: wait, where do you come from?

God: I come from somewhere else, and there are others like me too. You must be curious about what it is like there from where I come, but you will not understand it.

Me: If you are sending me back in time then at some point of time I would have interacted with me also.

God: Yes and it happens all the time, but you won’t know it as you have only your current lives memory.

Me: then why do you do it?

God: the reason I made you and the meaning of this universe is for you to mature.

Me: by you, you mean mankind?

God: no, just you. With each life you grow your intellect and mature a some more.

Me: why only me, what about others?

God: There is no one else but you in this universe, well just you and me.

Me: That means I am everyone in different reincarnations.

God: yes, you are every human being who ever lived and will ever live. You are George Washington, you are Hitler and you are Jesus and you are Buddha. You are the one who did the best and the worst for mankind. You gave sermons as Buddha and it was you who listened to those sermons as the follower. Every time you fought with someone, you fought with yourself. Every time you helped someone, you were helping yourself. It is only you and no one else

Me: why do you do all this, which we don’t understand?

God: That’s because someday you are also destined to be something like me, because we are my kind.

Me: you mean I am god?

God: You have a long way to go before you become me. Once you have lived all the lives through all the time then you will be grown enough to be born. Now you are just like a fetus.

Me: So the whole universe is just like an egg and we are still the unborn.

God: Now it’s time for you to move on for you next life, we will meet again but you won’t remember this meeting. We have been having this conversation every time and will have it again so many times.

Me: but wait, I have so much to ask, the people down there are so much confused.

God: In time you will have all the answers. It will come from within you.

13
$ 3.24
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of aniruddhasen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for aniruddhasen
3 years ago

Comments

is that a bad dream of your to be crushed by a truck?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, just a made up story. But I had an accident with a truck and I have written about it here in read cash in my initial days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh i understood

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article fellow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great post...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Telesfor sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An interesting idea. It somehow confirms my assumption that the future has already happened.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone should keep all options open and not limit themselves by the limitation of their understanding.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are trapped in time. We cannot overcome time. If there is a supernatural being (let's call it God) it is most likely not trapped in time. I imagine it like a train ride. We are on a train that we cannot stop and we only see what is visible from the train window. That is the present. God sees the whole railway line from beginning to end. He sees everything from beginning to end of the universe. He is in another dimension.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The concept of God is that it is beyond time. The Indian scriptures say that time is cyclical.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The universe begins with time and ends with time, or in other words, time begins with the universe and ends with the universe. It is not impossible that at the end of the universe there will be a new time and a new universe will begin. We cannot determine this with the means currently available.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Time is where there is someone to experience it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The current belief is time began with universe. You are right that time wont stop with the end of the universe. Actually there will be no one to use time at the end of the universe so the value of time will cease.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would not call it belief, but conjecture. We currently have no instruments that can prove or verify this. But a few centuries ago we did not have any instruments to detect electromagnetic or radiation or anything like that. It is not impossible that at some point we will be able to overcome time and prove it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only then time travel will become a reality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I doubt that matter can travel in time. But I can imagine that information can overcome time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not related to that book.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice imagination, very wide. I had a good read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would have asked similar questions. Very good article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago